Service the old fashioned way

in #auto6 years ago

I'm a girl gear head. I bought a used 2005 Toyota 4runner so I could haul my horses with a slick Brenderup 2 horse trailer. The hauling part of the story is of no interest to you - audience - , but the Toyota 4Runner has a story. I purchased it at a local dealership that consists of former Toyota certified employees. They organized around a mission to acquire high quality used cars and established an in-house Toyota Master mechanic to provide high quality repair support.

I've never been so pleased. Whenever I take my 4runner in for service, I talk with the head technician and mechanic. If there is ever a small problem they always tell me to bring the car in for a quick fix. I never get gouged with huge repair expenses. It is such a relief and pleasure to get my car serviced with value on the customer / car service and not huge, vacuous charges every time I walk in the door.

Sometimes, the old way of doing business is smart. I will always go back to my used car dealer as long as I'm pleased as a customer on all fronts of doing business with this outfit. Touche.20160614_165713.jpg