You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Airport Ground Operations - What goes on behind those NO ACCESS doors.

in #aviation6 years ago (edited)

Not really, but I keep some things out for the same reason. Like transponder codes for emergencies.
Actually, all of the data is public. Airport charts and procedures. What is not public are the photos I have of airports around the world, taken from ramp side. Those are not public, as well as security procedures, which are under the protection of the Police or Gendarmerie or similar bodies around the world.
There are many failsafes and rows of protection, that even if you know everything it will still be impossible to do something. Its why instead of focusing on the airports, they run people over on the streets.
It's just like in case of a bear attack, you don't have to be the fastest, just not the slowest :)

Sort:  

Hey Alex, did fighter jets swing by the airport sometime? :-P I've read a whole review on the F14 Tomcat years back. It was superb. Who knows if it's still serving today, given the rate at which technology is spiking. lol...

I am not working IN the airport, although I'd wish :D
But I do get to see some airports in the world as part of my job, hopefully more this year.
Usually, fighter jets are not allowed in civil airports, but there are some exceptions.
For example, in the Bucharest Airshow of last year!

But i've been in Poland at their Academy and I've seen them actually training :P

So you are the one inside the missile? :D

HA! I like missiles as much as the next guy :D but I am totally against war and violence!

I see! Thanks for the long answer ;)