You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Airport Ground Operations - What goes on behind those NO ACCESS doors.

in #aviation6 years ago (edited)

Hi @alexdory! Quite a long time after which we are interacting with each other. Really loved your article about the Airport ground operations.
It reminded me of my training in Airports Authority of India, Guwahati where I took my training as a part of our B. Tech requirement in 2016!
It was really a refreshing time there and it was very interesting to learn about the alphabetical coding they use in aviation, atc operation, about cockpit, etc!
Moreover, I don't know about outside India but in India to replace radar for survelliance work one new technology was already under test which is if I am not wrong known as ADSB.

I loved your article buddy! Wishing you a very happy time ahead.. :)

Cheers!!

Sort:  

ADS-B :)

Yes it's already installed in some airports. It is really helpful.Nice to see someone that shares the knowledge.
We actually simulate all sort of radars, primary, secondary and all sorts of emulation of specific systems.

I will actually write more about aviation if anyone wants to read about it. It's my pleasure to write about it. And I can really get in detail, I would like to see more people interested in it.

Sure, I will be more than happy to read about it! :)

Done! A little too condensed but I think it's sufficient, I can always expand on it later :P
Cheers!

Cheers!! :)