No More Colds

in #avoiding6 years ago (edited)

I haven't had a cold, flue or sore throat in over a decade and I used to have chronic sore throats. I even had my tonsils out but that didn't help. What happened is I discovered high dose vitamin D3. When I say high dose I mean 5,000 to 10,000 IU's a day. Seems we evolved in Africa where we wore little clothing and got massive amounts of sunshine in the coarse of a day. Sunshine on your skin creates vitamin D. 10,000 IU was traditionally seen as excessive by the medical community but now even they are coming around due to all the new studies, showing that without supplementation, it's impossible for most of us to get adequate amounts. When you get your blood levels up over 50 you will stop getting colds and flu, but there is growing evidence that you could also be protecting yourself from various forms of cancer. If you have a chronic illness, Google that illness + Vitamin D3. You may be surprised. If you are like me and prefer not to read, just YouTube it. There are plenty of doctors who will tell you about it. Because of all the time in my life that I spent with a swollen, raw throat, I'm a bit like someone who has found religion. I would like to prevent others people from suffering as I did. Vitamin D3 so reves up your calcium metabolism that you should combine Vitamin K2 with it so your body knows to put the calcium in your bones and not in your arteries, but it's getting late and I'll talk about K2 in another post.