Sort:  

I'm never done 😊

I'm always here helping and building and teaching and connecting~ you and I have even spoken directly this week so I could help you understand a few things better! It is pretty normal for me to go a month or so without posting. Between witness and community work, educating, curating, and 5 hours a week minimum of entertainment/Steem educational live streaming, I don't get as much time as I like to post. If you take a look at my voting, or around most communities, you'll see I'm more alive and working harder than ever.

I get that my blog looks pretty sparse. It makes me a bit sad, too. I came to Steem to share photos and stories and I know I'm damn good at it. However, over the last two years, my dedication to Steem and the people who make it great have put me on another path, and that means really long days and nights more often than not behind the scenes. I don't post selfies or about myself very often, so I imagine that people may not feel like they "know" me and I don't capitalize on "personality as product." I don't post my live shows because I do two a week and it feels a bit like farming or spamming. When I look at what needs to be done and what I feel will best help others and Steem, for me, posting ends up getting shuffled way down the list of priorities. To feel like I'm earning my witness pay and to do my best to put value into the ecosystem, I am lucky enough to have built ways to do that which don't require me to post constantly to earn- even just curating others takes up a lot of my time. This is good and bad~ I miss the simple days of blogging and posting a lot.

With all that being said, I believe in my heart that even when I'm not posting a lot on chain, or earning crazy post rewards with my work, or not being known because I don't put my face out there, that it is absolutely worth it. Most people don't know who I am, and some days I wonder if I'm doing this all correctly, but I like to think the ones who do have had a good interaction with me. Community building and Steem education are my best ways to bring value to this blockchain. It is selfish too- it makes me feel good, and each person I can help become a better part of this ecosystem makes Steem stronger for all of us.

So thank you for checking in on me. I can very much assure you that I don't give up easily, and posting is the only thing I've ever slowed down on... with excellent reason. It's just one great metric among so many facets of what makes Steem as awesome as it is~ and I've got two solid years behind me, with many more to come.