Brave New World

in #awareness6 years ago


I have been watching many videos and have read quite a few articles on how to become a millionaire in the cryptocurrency world. I think that people have somewhat lost their minds in regards to what it really means to be rich. I won't lie to you I am invested in some and hope that I can make a decent return but I am not going in blindly like playing the lotto.

For myself, if I can pay off my house and have a bit extra to put away for my children then I would be extremely excited. I think that alone would be enough for me to consider myself rich. I don't need millions because I don't live that type of lifestyle. Would I like a million dollars sure, but I am not counting on that, I have simply diversified my investments so that I have a better chance of succeeding overall.

I read a lot of HODL!!! and people receiving backlash from selling only at 200% profit. This is absurd no one has a crystal ball although many people will tell that beyond a shadow of a doubt this or that coin is a guaranteed winner. This would not likely happen in any other investment so I would just say to be aware because every single coin cannot succeed. I do think that we are in a time where lots of money can be made however, I think people really need to realize that there really is significant danger in making the wrong investment.

In my last post, I described how I made money jumping from Verge to Tron but I would like to add that it wasn't a very thought out process and it's possible that I lose all of that money.

Anyways sorry if that doesn't match up with what is being said about this crypto market but I hope that people would get their minds out of the hype and craze and see it for what it is (a good place to make some money).

Be safe out there.

BTW, I am not trying to spread FUD about the crypto market I just don't want to see anyone lose more than they can afford to.