You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Years On // The Strange Compressed Time and Expanded Awareness of Steem

in #awareness5 years ago

I stumbled on your radio show the other day and absolutely loved it.
The complete lack of filter thing can really backfire on disingenuous people; but when you're authentic and sweet, and trust the audience its just so ridiculously endearing. Wouldn't be the same chain without you.

Sort:  

This is quite likely the nicest thing anyone has said about the well-meaning trainwrecks that I've settled into comfortably here. It's true, I don't have a great filter, and it's doubly true that I trust my audience because they are the reason that I do the shows in the first place. I don't know how to be any other way, but I think that people can and will overlook a lot if you level with them to the best of your ability. Sometimes that means saying "I don't know," or making fun of yourself a bit. Not-seriously seriously is my own little way to try to help people see a little more of the world, whether it's tech or music or just a crazy lady yelling in her home studio. Thank you for taking the time to write this, it means a lot.