Maximize What You Have - HK Series

in #awareness6 years ago

Something I suffered from in the past was trying to make everything perfect, getting the right tools, new camera, new this and that and the how-to​ tips so that your content can stand out or at least have the opportunity to until I realized​ all those things don't matter and most importantly, they don't align with my goals.

You don't need much to get your posts, your ideas, and thoughts out there.

If you're a professional photography or videographer or aspiring to become one then go for it but if you're just a regular Joe or Jane, keep it simple.

Let me visually take you through my visit to Man Mo Temple.

IMG_1508.png

Man Mo - the two words represent God of Literature and God of War respectively.

In modern times, I learned students would come here to pray for success in their tests, I did not see any myself but that's what I learned.

During the British rule over Hong Kong, the locals would bring their unsolved dispute in the British courts here to do things their way - writing an agreement, sealing the deal with the blood of a ​chicken.

Back to why I wrote this post.

The unedited images in this post were captured using nothing but my phone.

IMG_4720.png

It was a pleasant experience walking around and taking everything in.

IMG_4745.png

I will leave you with these;

  • Use what you have to get started - applies to content creation as well as in life.

  • Don't get seduced into buying this and that gear - everyone is a power seller these days.

  • Less is more, Declutter your life - This is my process right now and I'm still learning.

  • If you intend to stay longer on your visit to Man Mo, make plans. You and the incense will become one :)).

Sort:  

Congratulations @mic4sythe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post will be shared in my daily report :)

Appreciated @autovoters

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has received a 10.0 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @mic4sythe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!