A child that I will never forget !

in #awesomesmile6 years ago

Hello folks!

That child in the image shown above is Batman, a 2 years-old boy. I met him at Luis Amigo Ladies Dormitory last June 2, 2018 - The culmination of the Awesome Smile Project.

I pity him because he is still a child and at his young age, he lives in street. He is also a very silent child, but when I tickled him, he will laugh. During the culmination, his mother was not there. When he fell asleep, he was carried by my humble friend, @steembytes. @steembytes said to me that he will never leave Batman. He assures that Batman will go home happy.

When Batman wakes up, he was fed by @steembytes. That time, @steembytes is hungry too, but he endured it so that the cute little boy will be satiated.

Watching them both really inspired me. Honestly, a child is my weakness. Whenever I see a child lying on the streets wearing filthy clothes, my heart really hurts. I asked myself, "Why did their parents let them walk by the street. They are still kids and they should be in their home. But why?"

This little kid was stuck in my mind and my heart. Because of him, my perspective on everything has changed!

Footerdesign.png

Thank you for sparing your time in reading! Stay tuned...!

Footerdesign.png

Image source: CJ