You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #b1june5 years ago

I signed up for the Beta of it. I will see if they actually approve me. It is going to be hard to take down the beast though. As shady and scary as Facebook is, people just keep going back to it. Me included. I really thought Google Plus was going to be some competition for it. If anyone had the backing to make a go of it, you would have thought Google could do it. They shuttered + though and now it is just Facebook again. It is definitely not going to be an easy road. Especially if like some people said, they can't figure out an easy way for people to login and log out.

Sort:  

Apparently, they can’t serve customers in the U.S. yet... :-/

Not a big surprise. Stupid SEC. Good thing I have a personal VPN!

Thing is, if you need a phone number to register...? 🤔

Yeah, I guess I will have to wait and see.