Baby In The Clouds

in #baby7 years ago

Baby In The Clouds

This was photographed this morning on my walk to work with a cheap burner phone. Usually I walk down the road 2 blocks to my office. It is a straight shot and the mist off of the bay often makes the walk very enjoyable when it is hot outside. This morning I decided to get some extra exercise because I have been eating better and exercising more so I'm starting to feel better. Generally I'm not a sappy person. Most people would describe me as tough probably and not emotional at all. Baby In The Clouds.jpg

Four years ago we lost our first son.

When my wife called me from the hospital I drove there straightway. She had a miscarriage and it was a very difficult day for us. When I first saw the sky I just observed beautiful sunrise and an almost full moon glowing... I was walking kind of fast and fumbling with my phone and by the time I was able to get my camera app launched I was nearly under the power lines. I so desperately wanted to get a picture of the sun rising on the moon with the clouds! After I took the picture which still is beautiful I was kinda aggravated with myself for taking such a poor photo of with the lines in it and no moon glow was in the photo. As I looked for where the moon should have been I couldn't believe my eyes. "Is that a baby?" I asked myself.

Without saying a single word she cried.

When I arrived home from work it was during the heat of the day. As I walked I couldn't help but think about what I had saw earlier in the sky. From time to time I would peak up at the sky as I briskly glided down the sidewalk. The heat was exacerbating. The sky was so beautiful and blue. The birds were chirping still this late in the day. My wife asked how my day was and I played with the kids. Then I said, "Oh by the way, I took a beautiful picture this morning. Do you have your phone handy?" She replied, " No, but I can get it." We were sitting next to each other practically i could have just shown her from my phone but my gut said she would want it to keep and possibly frame anyways. "DING", her phone chimed. At first her face went so sad and then she started crying. "It's a baby!" she said without hesitation. You could see her eyes lift up and a huge smile grew on her face. "Did you see what I'm seeing....No it couldn't Be....Oh My God WOW! Thank you." she said.

Without a doubt we both knew exactly what we were seeing for the first time illuminated in the beautiful sky that we are so blessed to be living under. My hope is that you can see something special too.

Sort:  

wow! binkley you all most scared me to something else.i can't hold my breath to imagine what you meant,gush! now i get you. indeed your story sound pathetic, i am so so sorry about your loss.i pray you will still have another one that will live for good.thanks for sharing part of your life experience with us.i follow you for more great posts.

Excellent photography and that hehe lol