Rhian Ameerah crawling her way to 7 months

in #baby6 years ago (edited)


Image Source


A week or two back on the 28th of February, little Ameerah turned seven months old. I wanted to update everyone and post some new pictures of her but sadly due to my hectic schedule and being sick, I was unable to do so. To be honest, she has given me quite the scare a few times and I will tell you about them in this post, but before that let's talk about what she has been up to.

She has gotten the hang of crawling and gives us quite the trouble from time to time when we wake up to find her missing from the bed. She would usually just crawl all over the room and find things to play with without making any noise. I remember my wife almost getting the scare when she was lying next to her and looking all over the room frantically before spotting her in the corner. She even woke me up right away to tell me about it.

Another thing she has learned to do is stand up on her own of course by using the posts or other things to help support her weight and even though she isn't still fully capable of standing without support there are times when she will try to do it, only to fall back down and make my heart jump into my mouth. These past seven months have been wonderful and as I watch her grow, I am also worried about a lot of things that could happen.

There was this one time, I was trying to lift her up and put her on my shoulders like I usually do from time to time but this time I didn't notice that I was right in the middle of the door frame. I was sleepy so I know it was my fault but she ended up hitting the top of her head on the top of the frame and I couldn't stop worrying about it the whole day. She cried a lot because of the pain and there was nothing I could do other than hold her tight and blow on her head and kiss her to tell her, it will be alright before her mother took her from me.

I won't say it is tough or it is easy being a parent, there are no extremes to it but I will say it is fun to be one. Each and every day after work when you get home, seeing the beautiful smile, takes away all the troubles you might have felt. There are a few pictures of her trying to crawl away from us that I would like to share with you all. :)

Thank you for reading this post and much love to you all from both me and Rhian Ameerah.

Much love <3!

Kyrios


!steemitworldmap 16.2289339 lat 119.1449184 long baguio city, Philippines! d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=kyrios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=rhian-ameerah-crawling-her-way-to-7-months


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Oh Rhian, you are so cute little girl. so sweet and pretty. hug hug

Thanks bro. I will be sure to give her a hug from you :)

cutie!! :) don't feel so bad or worried.. my kids both had some scares.. my daughter more so.. =p only a few drops! :P and she's fine now..

I know everyone tells me not to worry but it is something I can't avoid doing sometimes ahaha.

yes. i hear u on that one. my account is really suffering now..

Wow nice pictures and she is so adorable and beautiful @kryios

Thank you @tfame3865, my wife was the one who took the pictures when she woke up to find her crawling around and I just had to share them with everyone :)

Your daughter is adorable. Thanks for sharing and I wish you the best in your parenting adventure. ;)

Thank you mate for your kind words. And I will do my best to share my parenting adventure with the world. :)