What's your #backburnedbookmark?

Bookmarks on the BackBurner


A hashtag is like filing. It brings all related content under one umbrella. I've made a couple that I quite like I use #drawdiction for my dictionary project- the tag instantly pulls up all my drawings from the series. I took over #mumbaireturn for an exhibition last year. #seoulfry is one I created on steemit to tell my seoul stories.

I'm going to be a partial judge but I think they all make for great hashtags! A good hashtag is short and relatable.

In a way, the hashtag is a public bookmark. It's giving everyone access to your bookmark tab. So for the hashtag challenge, I'm publicising my bookmarks tab with

#backburnedbookmarks

If your bookmark tab looks anything like mine, you know it's a treasure trove of past interests. They're briefly glimpsed at but hardly ever revisited.

So, im going to use this tag to explore all those saved interests.

If your bookmarks tab is anything like mine, drop a comment with a screenshot of what it looks like. If you revisited any of your bookmarks, drop the link below!

Screen Shot 2018-09-01 at 00.04.40.png

I revisited this article about a photographer's documentation of the reflection of war in architecture. The article itself is a great read but it took me back to an idea I had for an article that I never wrote. Maybe I'll use it as a prompt for my next post.

What are your #bookmarkedstories?

Footer_manouche.png