Driving through the Steppe of Kazakhstan - Durchfahrt durch die Steppe in Kasachstan!

in #backpacking7 years ago

20160620_063739.jpg

Hey Guys, while driving through the steppe of Kazakhstan I was relaxing in the train and made some pictures. To look out of the window is a kind of meditation for me. Landscape is changing from the north to the south of the country, it is getting hotter and dry. I am just an observer. The observer of my birth country. It is a strange feeling, cause I would call Germany my home, I grew up over there. I will never forget my roots, I spend my childhood in the south of Kazakhstan and thats why my heart will always stick to this country. People in the train noticed that I am not a native, they asked me where I am from, some people just looked at me, cause I look different, some of them just smiled and some of them were just busy with their own life.

DSC08309.JPG
One glimpse of thousands of impressions in Kazakhstan, I like the little yurt

DSC08311.JPG
Native people were selling food to hungry train passenger

DSC08315.JPG

DSC08319.JPG
happy horses ;)

During a 15 hours train drive there is much time to enjoy the landscape of Kazakhstan ..

See You Soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

deutsch / same post in german

20160620_063739.jpg

Hallo! Mit dem Zug überquerte ich die Steppe von Kasachstan, dabei konnte ich mich recht gut entspannen und einige Bilder knipsen. Ich verglich das Rausschauen aus dem Fenster mit einer Meditation. Die Landschaft veränderte sich vom Norden in den Süden im Land, es wird wärmer und trockener. Ich bin einfach nur eine Beobachterin. Die Beobachterin von Kasachstan, das Land meiner Herkunft, hier bin ich geboren. Es ist ein seltsames Gefühl, da ich Deutschland meine Heimat nenne, ich bin in Deutschland aufgewachsen. Ich werde meine Wurzeln nie vergessen und genau aus diesem Grund wird Kasachstan immer ein Teil von meinem Herzen sein. Meine Kindheit ist in der Vergangenheit in Kasachstan immer abrufbar. Die Einheimischen im Zug bemerkten sofort, dass ich nicht eine von ihnen bin, einige fragten neugierig woher ich her komme, einige schauten mich nur an, andere lächelten mir zu und einige waren einfach nur mit ihren Beschäftigungen beschäftigt.

DSC08309.JPG
Ein Eindruck von vielen, ich mag die Jurte

DSC08311.JPG
Einheimische verkauften Essen an hungrige Fahrgäste

DSC08315.JPG

DSC08319.JPG
glückliche Pferde ;)

Während der 15 Stündigen Zugfahrt hat man lange Zeit sich zu entspannen und die Landschaft von Kasachstan zu geniessen ...

See You Soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

Sehr schön! :)

Beautiful pictures of Kazakhstan...And you look gorgeous, thanks for sharing!

Hey Lena, hört sich nach einer spannenden Reise an. Viel Spaß dir

Hallo Thomas, willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schaue einfach mal in unserem Chat vorbei: https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Vielen Vielen Dank !!

Das ist ja wirklich eine richtig tolle Reise! Ich wünsche Dir noch weiter viel Freude unterwegs und freue mich schon auf die kommenden Posts von Dir! :)

lenaaaa :) photos are quite natural. Kazakhstan is awesome. Mountains, plains, rivers... It makes you feel alive. By the way, you look so sweet in the train bed :) Are you still in the train?

wow one more adventure, you are amazing, you look like a virgin lying on that bed you are beautiful, lucky the sunrise next to you, it is a beautiful and quiet place I would like to be there and to know more of those towns, you make it possible to know many places far away, you have a very interesting life thanks for sharing your daily experiences, for some time that I could not comment your post, I am glad to read from you, it is good to take a time to reflect and the recount of the week , I love it, it is very hardworking and dedicated deserve the best, I appreciate it if you would give me a look at my last post and give me your opinion, greetings and success in everything! @lenatramper ❤️😍😘😋😊 bless Kazajistán ! bless Kazajistán bless Kazajistán!

@lenatramperIf
you are going to visit Ephesus (the ancient city) then I must request that you stay at this hotel. It is simply the best!

I must go make trip there in Kazakhstan too :))

I never knew that Kazakhstan has sites like those you published. Thnx for this great photojournal!

Wow .. the landscape is very beautiful. Looks like next time, you have to take me :)

Nice pictures and post. one more thing I want to say you look soo cute like a doll. :) @lenatramper

That train bed looks so warm and cozy :) Seems like you had a great trip with views of beautiful landscapes :) Kazakhstan is amazing

:D It's good to know, that you visit Kz :) I recently came back from my trip in Kazakhstan, even wrote article about Astana, if you wanna can check it on my page, so you know I would recommend you Astana, it's very beautiful city, I wish maybe once I could visit it with my gf :) Also try to visit Almaty, especially mountains Chimbulac and Koktem :P

And I would not recommend you to taste national kitchen xD unless you want to eat head of lamb or eyes :D But you gotta try Kumiss( milk of horse), Shubat ( milk of camel) and Beshbarmak :) Have a good time in steppes of Kazakhstan ;)

You look so relaxed and cool in the train...I live the green environment there...I wish you well

Your interesting life is wonderful. I love it. I wish I were you..😄

Such beautiful countryside.

Is that really a bed you get to use on the train? I wish we had such luxurious train systems in the US!

Great pictures. I can imagine the native people there being curious about you.

Sehr coole Reise! Wollte ich auch schon immer machen! Viel Spass! :)

Woww..so much sprawling, open land and fields!! The yurt looks like it's attached to a truck or car...Kazakhi-version of a mobile caravan? =P

Just curious Lena, sprichst du auch die Kasach-sprache? =)

@lenatramper Respekt, dass du die Fahrt nicht nur genießen sondern auch noch meditativ für dich nutzen konntest! Für mich wäre so eine Zugfahrt glaube ich der Horror! Aber für diese Bilder hat es sich natürlich gelohnt!LG

Congratulations @lenatramper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post received a 1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @foodie.warrior! For more information, click here!