Finding my steem again

in #backtosteemit5 years ago (edited)

Damn it has been a while since i posted on steemit. Asides from the occasional images i post using APPICS i have not made any meaningful post on steemit.


source
I used to really enjoy writing for steemit and for someone who isn't much of a writer that says alot. I have to admit though, i miss steemit more than i realise, the contests, meeting new people, the thrill of a new challenge. For a time, steemit was an addiction.

Life has been good relatively speaking. I'm doing much better with my freelance career as a graphics designer, i have learnt new skills. My masters degree program is going pretty well too regardless of the delay we have been experiencing. I have been able to complete my research project and i have been a instrumental in helping others complete theirs as well.

I dress better now... lol. I have gotten alot fatter and i definitely eat alot more too hahahahahaha.

Anyway, Life has been good.

Ohhhh i also went farming recently hehehehe. That has got to be one of the most stressfull three days of my life but it was an experience i am glad i got to have. Have a look at some of the pictures.
IMG_0418.JPG

IMG_0428.JPG

IMG_0499.JPGIMG_0966.JPGIMG_0548.JPG

IMG_0501.JPGIMG_1095.JPGIMG_1172.JPGIMG_0478.JPGIMG_0923.JPG

We planted yams and maize, and the we harvested some cassava tubers, okay alot of cassava tubers. It was so fun.

hmmmmm
Writing this post has reminded me just how fun steemit is so i am grateful to @infovore for the wake up call. i ma definitely coming back to steemit now. Anyway, that would be all for now, thanks for reading guys.

Sort:  

Welcome back Joshua!