You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battle the baldness

in #bald7 years ago (edited)

Good luck bigchief. :c)

I know your pain. While I like to think that I've finally gotten over the loss of most of my hair, I seriously doubt that I'd pass up the option of a wig, if a viable option came along.

Still... we are who we are, warts and all, and the lack of a full head of hair should not get in the way of appreciating oneself.

Hope your experiment turns out well.

Sort:  

Thanks pathforger,

I've often been asked why it bothers me about being bald, I never admit it bothers me to people (even though it does) however there is another aspect to it, it's that I would like the choice if I want to shave my head or grow my hair, that choice was taken away.

Guess I'll find out soon enough whether Mother Nature knows best lol