You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTENTION BALD GUYS... I need recommendations

in #baldlast year

Use a good razor. I shave daily in the shower. If my scalp starts getting dry, I use a little splash of olive oil. (an old Italian guy taught me this trick and it really works, haven't had a dry scalp since.) That'll keep ya shiny like Mr. Clean.

WEAR A CAP WHEN SUMMER STARTS! I try to get an hour of sun, then add a little more sun time to my bare skull each day, I hate wearing hats all summer, so once I'm tan, I can pretty much go all day without a cap. (Within reason, I wouldn't go capless at burning man or something in the desert, but for normal east coast sun, you'll be fine.)

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Oil sounds like it could be useful.
I definitely have plenty of caps that I will be wearing during the summer. I think eventually my head will get used to being in the sun though.

I usually end up with a mild burn, then I'm good for the summer. I try to avoid that first burn though. Happens almost every year. 🤣 After that, I can go all day without a cap and have no problems.

That’s what happens to my entire body, but I always sunscreen my tattoos no matter how used to the sun my body gets. Probably will do the same for my head this first summer with no hair.