You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New Age Barber Shop

in #baldmenunite5 years ago

I found myself laughing out loud in more than one passage. This is just great. I think that every man on earth can realte to this piece.

These new age barbers are levying a “man tax” onto their prices. They also want you to do equally emasculating things like make an appointment and listen to house music

It is amazing the things some fancy places would do to actually convince people that the useless stuff they get in these establishments actually justify the outrageous prices. They have succeeded quite easily.

Then he said, “I will shampoo your hair now.”
“Wh.. wh... what hair?”

And we wonder who was sillier. :)

I’ve always liked girls.
Really, I have.
But, when those hairy man hands begun to massage that shampoo into my hairless scalp, I was instantly transported into a mystical realm of man on man sensuality I never knew existed.

Lol! There is something about heteronormativity that has to be worked around so that men can encage in physicalcontacts liek this without the fear of homoeroticism questioning their orientation.

“What do I owe ya?” I asked.
Woman’s prices.
I picked up my jaw from the floor, reattached it to my face, and reached for my wallet.

That's why I never allow a service without having asked about the price first. I have never been friends of fancy places that offer the same service you can get 10 times cheaper, but charge you for the priviledge of using their furniture and breathing their scented air.
Unfortunately, as you suggest, some changes are here to stay, much to our chagrin