"Bali Swings” At Kuta Karnival By "Zurya Drum Collaboration" To Celebrate Life After The Bali Bomb Attack In 2002

in #balisound6 years ago (edited)


Many local musicians and various artists in Bali got together for a "Celebration of Life" at The Kuta Karnival.

251910_84fe1e8671_o.jpg

The original song those fabulous Balinese Gamelan & Kendang Drum players performed is by Indian Duo Midival Punditz.

snap-3.jpg

Bali Bombing 2002, Tri Hita Karana and the Kuta Carnival was an incredible response to a massive terrorist attack :(
https://alochonaa.com/2014/04/08/bali-bombing-2002-tri-hita-karana-and-the-kuta-karnival-an-incredible-response-to-a-massive-terrorist-attack/

@mammasitta will write a story about this "only one time" performance she put together with Made Bagus on the Burr (Bass) drum in this clip and how it all came together, documenting with a few pictures we have to find first.

251979_8676d87117_o.jpg

Enjoy the exciting clip in the meantime. Our first try on @dtube
I hope that posting this clip will work out. It was edited by our Balinese friends.

252025_6dfd617ad3_o.jpg

Keep on spreading the Massive Vibes

@massivevibration ( re-steem account)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Here we goooooo

251976_c7675077e4_o.jpg

Wow! This is so cool.

That is really great effort @massivevibration, wellcome and good luck to you on posting your first on @dtube.
It was very sad moments regarding Bomb Attack in 2002 in Bali. and your response as "Bali Swings" and celebrations for life is wonderful. I appreciate all the members specially @mammasitta. Thanks for sharing exciting clip. My support with you.

Matur suksama!!!

Did you see the picture with us? We were so young back then.

LUV this photo!!!

yes looking so attractive and lovely.

💜💜💜

great one
pin ich zu mir ;-)
kisskisskiss
riseshine
lovelight

Das ist mein Ex uebrigens :)

Raising the vibration I see @mammasitta!!!! It's awesome to be bringing vibrant life back to Bali. It's great to see the people coming together.

Glad to see dtube getting utilized. Perhaps support there will help make it cohesive for us all.

Many blessings to you all! <3

I am so happy to see you again 🌸🌺🌸🌺🧡 I am not such a pro with those things but it was fun to try it out! Thanks for supporting my Massivevibrations musical baby Here :) I had to pay a bot pffffff ! Not easy to be a minnow again:)

Matur suksama Darling!

8C470A08-AB90-4334-B22E-0E62944EC893.jpeg

That is truly a festive platter!!!
Experimenting with new things is really fun--especially things as high vibe as breathing life back into existence.

Paying a bot....aargh...but I understand that. It is what it is!!
Sending much love your way @massivevibration.

I think the sky photo is very symbolic. It represents a peaceful sky over their head, freedom and the absence of fear of tomorrow! Thank you!!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 22 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Are those traditional Bali clothes ? They look awesome !

Yes! You mean in the video clip? Yes, of course :)

Yes! Performance clothes

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote I always see your post.

good music..

Nice post
I like this place
Thanks for your post ...

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received gratitude of 2.86 % from @appreciator thanks to: @massivevibration.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!