๐ŸŒ Contest ~~ FREE Steem Basic Income! ๐ŸŒ

in #bananamemos โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

The world's first gypsy fortune-telling banana (as far as we know) is back for more fun!


MADAME ZANANA
Madame Zanana 300x417.png

Madame Zanana is an unparalleled reader of tea leaves and coffee grounds. She tells us that the person who holds a cup and drinks the beverage affects the sediment at the bottom, which will arrange itself to give a message to the drinker. And she's an expert at reading the fortune your cup is trying to tell you!


Talk about a fun and easy contest to win 1 share of Steem Basic Income...
and there will be 2 winners.
A share of SBI translates to regular upvotes on your postings, probably forever, from @steembasicincome. And the Banana Collective will pay for 2 Steemians to get one SBI share each. (If you'd like more info on what SBI is all about, here's their FAQ post.)


Here's how the contest works:

  1. Drink your cup of tea or coffee.
  2. Take a photo of the stuff (sediment or tea leaves) left in the bottom of the cup. (Note: With the super-efficient coffee pods and tea bags these days, there is often no stuff left in the bottom of the cup. You may have to actually add some in to the last tablespoon of liquid, swirl it around, then drink or pour off the liquid and take a picture of what's left. Twenty-first century problem.)
  3. Drop the picture in the comments below this post. Nothing fancy or artsy required, just a shot of the gunk at the bottom of the cup, clear enough for Madame Zanana to see your future.
  4. Madame Zanana will leave a reply, reading your fortune and assigning you a number.
  5. At the end of the contest (one week), all numbers will go in a bowl and Madame Zanana will pull two lucky people to receive a share of Steem Basic Income.
  6. That's it. You don't have to follow or re-steem (unless you want to). Just drop a photo in the comments, and you're entered!

Contest ends Tuesday, June 5th, 2018 @ 11:00am Eastern Time (U.S.), 8:00am Pacific Time (U.S.), 15:00 UTC



**** We highly recommend that you read through all the comments Madame Zanana leaves for others, too. It's part of the FUN! ****


To give you an idea of how it works, here's the link to last week's fortune-reading contest

Thanks to all who visited Madame Zanana last week; y'all are welcome to participate again!
@vonaurolacu @owenwat @harktheshark @cicisaja, @electricswine, @tspink, @phillyc, @redheadpei, @kimberlylane


You never know 296x124.png


@bananamemos


line of palm trees.png


Conspiracy Theorist Truther Red Peel about how we're being bugged

8-year-old Havana Bannanamon's latest Haiku

The Mystery Banana photo

Sort: ย 

Let me go and prepare .
I love this contest.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

@mritsnobigdeal
Madame is a patient gypsy. Stop back when you're done with your cup. I'll be here.
And if I'm not here, I'll be back.
Time is like that, where the future becomes the past, and the past may never have existed at all.

coffee cup_sm.jpg
Yes, those are coffee grounds around the rim of the cup. I don't know why.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

@donna-metcalfe
Dear one ~ Never question the grounds! They are there exactly as they should be, to give you exactly the message you're meant to have.

#1 in the contest


Oh! Oops! Madame Zanana, in her zeal about the importance of the grounds, forgot to read them!

Okay. Let's see. I see you in a library, with many, many books to choose from.
Choose wisely.

Oh Madame Z- you are absolutely correct! I am always surrounded by books! I volunteer at our local library and have shelves and shelves of books at home! With a separate stack next to my reading chair. Choosing wisely is an issue, but I do my best.



Dang, I'm good.

aahh.. I have washed my tea cup... but I will post it later :D, I like Madame Zanana. it is Fun!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 


@cicisaja
Don't worry, Dearie. You can stop by after drinking another cup o' tea. Madame Zanana will be here all week.

Coffee again Madame!
image

Thanks in advance ๐Ÿ’•


Welcome back, @cicisaja

Let's take a look. Ah, yes. I see...

You will perfect the skill of crossing your toes, which, combined with crossing your fingers, gives you extra good luck.

#5 in the contest

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Hahahaha...hahahaha I can't stop laughing, Aah, Madame Zanana, you've made my day. I am practicing how to cross my toes right now.


Then you will surely be a very lucky person!

After enjoying my morning tea on my deck, I broke open the tea bag. I took a swig and gave it a swirl! Madame Zanana, I would appreciate your insights.

Yes, @emergehealthier, we have to do what we have to do, eh? These so-called "modern conveniences" are rather inconvenient at times.

Ok. Let's see.
I see you helping others understand the benefits of a more natural lifestyle. I also see bananas playing a big part in this.
Just sayin'.

#2 in the contest

Thank you Madame Zanana for you keen insights. I thought I saw a banana shaped formation in my tea leaves!


If you are seeing the same thing as Madame Zanana, then you are wise indeed. ๐ŸŒ

Hi! Madame Zanana!

What's my fortune said???

I'm gonna be a millionaire? There's a girl in my way??

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Let's see, @jadams2k18...
Madame Zanana sees that your life is somewhat scattered. It would do you good to develop a practice of sitting quietly, perhaps in meditation, bringing into your awareness a higher goal of service to others.

I also see that eating more bananas will help you, in so many ways... ๐ŸŒ

#8 in the contest

Thanks!

I will meditate


Madame Zanana likes the meditation emoji, @jadams2k18.

She thinks you are destined to have a full, wonderful life.

20180602_222151.jpg
I look forward to your reading! :)

Welcome, @paradigm42
hmmmm.... unique tea leaves here. They speak of beauty, artistry, the heart of a poet.
The leaves are also advising you to put "bananas" on your grocery list.

#7 in the contest

Thank you! All qualities I hope to have and bring to other people. Bananas are now on the list! ;)

Sunday cat is reading my tea leaves too. ๐Ÿฑ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ I hope you can see enough in the cup to discern my future.
9D15337D-B0B1-447C-81B2-396DD1EADF5C.jpeg


Cats are very psychic, so I'm not surprised she is right there to read the tea leaves for you, @redheadpei.

Let's see now...

Oh no! I see over-steeped tea in your future, which will be bitter. Best to throw it out and start over. (As with all of Madame Zanana's readings, this can be interpreted on a much deeper level.)

#6 in the contest

ah I'll post my tea cup later :)

Tea.JPG
Round 2!


@tspink
Hmmm... a little murky and mysterious. Ah... I see...
Within the month, you will have a hard time deciding which shirt to wear. Then you will choose one, and it will all be okay.

#4 in the contest

If that's my biggest struggle, that sounds like a wonderful life to me :)


Yes, absolutely, @tspink.
And, you know ~~ as with all of Madame Zanana's readings, my words can also have deeper meanings, if you choose to look.

Now I need to pull my old school tea out of the cupboard, tea bags give you no mystery...

Thus speaketh a true tea drinker.

Wanna do mine again?!


Of course, @harktheshark. Drop it in.
Be prepared for more -- and potentially different -- wisdom from Madame Zanana.
I read 'em as I see 'em.

Okay let us try this again

coffee

@harktheshark
Whoa! I see an actual face in there!
It's kinda freaking Madame Zanana out.

Okay, let's see... You, or someone in your family, or one of your friends, or someone you know, will get a new car this year. Or a used car, but new-to-them. Not only is Madame Zanana always right, she's super-accurate.

#3 in the contest

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

seems to be super-accurate as usual :D

hahaha

What a very original and funny idea for a contest. I'll try to remember to take a picture and enter the contest tomorrow...


Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as one of the @newbiegames top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the Newbiegames room in the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN

newbiegames upvotes.jpg

Thank you for the resteem and upvote, @newbiegames! The Banana Collective appreciate initiatives like yours! ๐ŸŒ

You are welcome ;0)
I simply couldnโ€™t resist shrin this a esom game

Hope you come back with a picture of your tea or coffee mug for Madame Zanana to read your future, @simplymike! :-)

Ahh - just missed it. Next week LOL

Yes, @mariannewest... there'll be another starting soon!

Done ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

15282464041163979178856024869433.jpg

... she says proudly, as she posts her picture of tea leaves.

Hate to tell you, @insideoutlet, but the contest ended about 10 hours ago. Watch for the post announcing the next one, and drop your photo in there. I think it'll come out on Wednesday. :-)

Haha, oh no lol. Thanks for respnding anyway. Lol