Bandwidth Limit Reached - STEEM DDOSED

in #bandwidth6 years ago

No Bandwidth! What's the solution?

Why It always happened to me? Every time I wanted to post comment or new story, I get this message that "Steemit Bandwidth Limit wait for the transact".

And after waiting some time, the platform allow me to post comments & new stories. But again after 2 to 3 comments, That error message appear again.

I mean what's the solution to that error? Is there anyone who can help me?

Help will be highly appreciated, Thanks!

Regards,

@bonniehere

Sort:  

In your introductory post you mentioned you have invested $5000 into cryptocurrency... If it was me, I would have sold all those coins and have invested them into Steem Power.. that would easily solve the bandwidth problem

This experienced almost by steemians recently, I was no exception. lol
I am also a newbie in this steemit.com still, all we do here either post, upvote, reply to comments or follow it all goes into the bandwidth. There are no things that we can do other than wait. Hopefully a little bit of help.

Yes it helped but do you know how to increase our bandwidth?

I had a discussion with friends, there's nothing we can do. Aside from the wait. Although anyone ever tried to join the witness or comments on the reputable high accounts, but the result is same.

The more Steem Power you have the higher your available bandwidth. Don’t waste your comments and posts think about what positive value you can add to the conversation. Your Steem power will build over time.

Thanks @stephen-somers for helping!
But what do you mean by "Steem power will build over time"? I mean How?

When you earn rewards from upvotes on your comments and posts you get a spit of SBD and STEEM Power. Any curation rewards you get paid only in STEEM Power. Have a look in your wallet you’ll see your balance.

Thanks! Yes, I saw that But that's gonna take a lot of time to get some success!

Yep. They don’t call it Proof of Brain for nothing.

Success will come to you @bonniehere. You can also purchase Steem Power by converting other coins to Steem Power via Blocktrades. There may be other platforms that will let you do that, as well. Don't quote me here...but there is also some kind of interest factor at play for your Steem Power. I've read about it in a few posts but I'm not sure what is accurate. One post said it was compound interest and another mentioned there was a different factor at play (can't remember what though). Regardless, you'll earn more Steem Power by investing in the platform itself...and the more Steem Power you hold the more you earn just by letting it sit...

WOW! That seems like a great Idea @mantishands.
Let me search about this more & if that will be the case then I will surely arrange some money to buy some steem power.

Oh yes I forgot to mention you can pay to power up your Steem power and you can even lease Steem power as well.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

@minnowfairy has sprinkled good vibes and given your post a 17.38% upvote, courtesy of @bonniehere!

Follow @minnowfairy to stay updated on the latest posts and initiatives.