I am Alvi ^_^ আলভী😉

in #bangladesh7 years ago

Hello everyone! I am Alvi. I was approved by Steemit on 12th August, 2017. I'm late but still want to give a short   introduction of myself☺️

Who am I?

Md Afraim Alvi, a Muslim and Bangladeshi. That's what I want to have as my identity ✌️

Now a bit deeper

I live in Dhaka, capital of Bangladesh. I grew up here. Mirpur, an area of Dhaka is where I passed my whole life. This city never exhausts me. In this short life of 21 years, i have found Dhaka city beautiful in many ways everyday. I've aways been a nature lover (inherited from my mother ☺️) from my childhood. Was interested more in watching the nature than preparing the daily lessons. I have become a four-eyes in class five. My whole family wears glasses. So its a genetic matter. About my family - parents are both alive and healthy and I have an elder sister married and currently living in Australia. I live with my family. I passed my school life in Monipur High School  and college life in BCIC College. Both of them are in Mirpur. I had some of the most beautiful memories of my life in my school life. Ah, memories...

Current Status?

I'm now 21 years old. Studying in BUFT (BGMEA University of Fashion and Technology) on AMT (Apparel Manufacturing Technology), 2nd semester. There are 2 semesters in 1 year in our university, so I'm in 1st year. Its in Uttara, Dhaka. Currently living with my parents in a residential area of Mirpur. Been living here for about 13 to 14 years since its our own apartment and hoping to live here for 5 to 6 years more. I am trying for a part time job recently to make some extra earning and lower the burden of my parents. Not like they feel me as a burden. Its just I want to start earning from now beside studying, even if its a little amount. Currently home tutoring a girl of class 4 though. Oh, did I tell you I love cycling?? I will tell you about it some other time

So...why am I on steemit?

1st, I already told you that I was looking a way to earn some extra money. Tried some websites to earn from but its not very useful yet on Bangladesh. Most of the popular real sites that give a good amount for your time and work, are not yet available here. But she's still developing in this sector and government has started taking steps to improve this. 

Anyway, then a friend of mine showed a video of steemit showing its usefulness. He hasn't yet joined though, lol. I thought, I ahve already spent a lot of time in searching sites for earning from Bangladesh. But this site looked more like a social networking or media site than a normal earning site. I had always wanted to write my own thoughts, write about every single thing I am thinking. Some of them might be unique, some might seem normal. But for some reason, I had never posted anything like this on facebook or any social networking site. Steemit has motivated me to do that. Why not do it if I can earn something? I have always wanted to do it, right? Also, I will also try to post some tutorial-like videos or posts that I searched before but got disappointed. I don't want them to waste their time on those searches that I did since I have already got my answer. And, this is what I can give steemit. When they will find helpful things here, they will surely want to join this community. Hoping for the best for all users

I hope you will like it and I'll be glad to hear any opinion you have.

Bye  ✌️ 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mdalvi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks a lot ☺️

Congratulations @mdalvi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @Mdalvi ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunfarang !

Thanks :)

Congratulations @mdalvi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @mdalvi. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mdalvi to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations!