You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Among Psychopaths – My Life in Banking

in #banking6 years ago

Very interesting, I would love to know when your 'turning point' occurred, at what point did you realise that there are these different groups? Anyways, it's great to see such great content here on Steemit!

Sort:  

When you're in the system it's very hard to think rationally. Most of my equals were struggling with the demands of the system and there was a sense of being trapped. Middle management types generally were very protective of their staff and copped the full brunt of the insanity coming from above. Occasionally a blazing staff would appear in our ranks and we all knew that they were destined for bigger and better things. They were prepared to do whatever it took - I can see this clearly from outside, but from within it's really hard to see - quite similar to being in a toxic relationship really

Well I'm glad you're no longer part of that!