You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENGAGE ON HIVE- Banks vs bitcoin/cyrpto - my stream of thoughts

in #banks4 years ago

I agree money in the bank isn't safe. It would take me time to get used to having precious metals around. If you have it at home and your place gets burglarized you may as well have had cash under a mattress if the thief's know how to open the safe.

And if some company is holding the metals it's likely safer but not in your control. How do you balance those sort of thoughts?

And yeah I fully agree CoVid-19 has been a shining star for Amazon and some companies in medicine, especially emergency medicine.

I disagree with handouts but take what if anything is available from the government because I'm already paying enough as income, sales tax and other taxes. Planning ahead could add many healthy years to your life. Relying on the government to fix all emergencies or other unexpected events is not a good strategy lol but I know I don't need to tell you that!

Sort:  

Planning ahead is so important, as is planning around the storage of metals at home...Both are under control.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.