I forgot to introduce myself

in #baseball7 years ago

What' up - I forgot to introduce myself when I joined...

Anyways, my name is Ryan Fisher and I'm a ex-professional baseball player turned business owner and creator of TheStreets who is looking to create wealth for myself and others through entrepreneurship.

Baseball Player Turned...

Baseball 2.jpg

Business owner...

TheStreets.jpg

I'm 29 years old and decided very early on in my post baseball career that I would not be chained to a cubicle for 40 years of my life. Giving me a reason to create TheStreets as a way to create that resource for those looking for an alternative path to create wealth besides earning it very slowly at a job. Investing, building business, and mainly taking control of your life is the name of game.

Create our lives on our terms instead of depending on other's to create it for us.

To do just that, I'm branding entrepreneurship as cool and as something that must be worked for to open up lifestyle possibilities that many dream of.

Check it out and let me know what you think.

TheStreets.co

For those of you wondering...Some of my biggest accomplishments in baseball have been being named MVP of my team my first year of pro ball, leading the whole Single A league in doubles my second year, winning two championship rings in low A and AA, having my college baseball team (UC Irvine) ranked #1 in the nation while I was there, and hitting two homeruns in my first pro ball game.

Looking forward to getting to know all of you in the Steemit community!!