What happens when we all get a basic income trough Steemit and other Social-Crypto-Networks?

in #basic8 years ago (edited)

Like a lot of people here on Steemit I'm getting my weekly salary.
Depending on where I live it can cover quite a bit of monthly costs I have.
You can easily pay your food from it, no matter where you live.
But what impact will these payments trough social activity have on people?

For me as a freelancer it hasn't such a big impact as for others that are stuck in 9-5 jobs.
What if a basic income can break you free from that 9-5 job?

A lot of people dream about it, but is it so easy to be totally free?
Lottery winners are a good example of people that break free from their normal routine.
Though it seems that not all lotery winners get really happy.

And what about elderly people that are retired?
Sounds fun right? No work, all the time of your life, but can you handle the boredom?

It's good to think about what a basic income would do to your life.
Can you handle all the free time and are you creative enough to keep yourself busy?

Very good documentary about basic income, check it out:

*** Interesting source from the comments:
https://thecorrespondent.com/utopia-for-realists/

Sort:  

super nice dude! Keep up the good work!

Isn't it to soon for you to power down? your Steem Power is at 6,407.938 STEEM which mean each week you only get $59 , crappy baisc income. Time to Power Up!

The power down is such a small amount compared to what you get for posting or even the interest in steempower.
I power up my Steemdollars :)

btw @karbonxx how do you get to the 59? My last steemdown was 180, week before 150. Growing by the week.

I just divided it by 107 ,I think it was suppose to be 104. Opps. However much weeks are in 2 years. But I forgot about other factors that are involved. My bad. Need my COFFEE

@karbonxx no worries, money is relative anyways these days with crypto. one day your are a millionaire, the other day your are a bum

hahaha definitely, it happens more than once that i tought "now im a millionaire". the dream was over soon :D.

Think you need to check your math

-+ 60 steem per week down en 500+ steem without doing anything. Not good?

*** Interesting source from the comments:
https://thecorrespondent.com/utopia-for-realists/

Would you also suggest Rutger Bergman's book : Utopia for Realists?

let me check it out, ill add it to the post :)

i guess it depends on how steem power you have
nice article keep up

Anyhow we all will need Universal Basic Income soon once the AI takes over lots of jobs. Im just going to have an AI work for me in the Stock Market World.

yes let them do the work please.

I see a Future where everybody will have a couple AI working for them.

 8 years ago  Reveal Comment

Altough I think over here its still a combination of lotery and "earning"