Basic Attention Token (BAT).

in #basic7 years ago

I’m thinking about buying some Basic Attention Token (BAT). I downloaded their browser last night and seems pretty good. Browsing without being watched is very appealing to me and a lot of other folks I think. The fact that the creator of BAT also created JavaScript is also a big plus in my book. Anybody holding this? Any thoughts...

Sort:  

I hold a few BATs, and think given some time 2-5 years they could really make it! Of course a lot can happen in that time, in fact blockchains as we know them today caould have already become obsolete by that time, so ask yourself is it good in the short run 2-5 months?! And I'd say yes. But most importantly, YOU liked THEIR product. And remember, if all goes according to plan and this company survives, you will have been one of the first few people to have EVER used their product! All I'm saying is that, if you liked the product and experience they are selling, this early on in the game, then the odds of others also taking a liking to it in the near future are pretty good, and hence price of the token is likely to increase in value! But, this is just my two cents. Good luck to you!

I was just thinking how one might determine when a user "liked" something without requiring them to say so (click on something).

Maybe this could be integrated into Steemit (hint, hint) ie; determine the viewers level of (dis)interest without requiring the user to specifically DO something other than be (dis)interested.

So, thanks!

Here is a link to their site: Basic Attention Token - https://basicattentiontoken.org/