You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie Event - How to Earn Free Upvotes For Life?

in #basicincome6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry. Thank you, @andhovesyan and @steembasicincome for the opportunity.

https://steemit.com/steemstem/@dennis.bacchus/en-the-fear-of-forgetting

dementia-1528625_200.jpg


It's a haunting and widely feared topic, and sadly many have made acquaintance of it: Alzheimer's.

It's a beast still not tamed, and our perspective on it is mostly one of denial.

"Nah, won't happen to me. I'm fine. My head is a fortress."

It's always the others.

But even then, in our lifetime we might cross its path: When the others are our loved ones.

My intent is not to discourage or to make us more afraid than we already are. My article deals with perspectives on suffering and gives an outlook on new modes of living after the diagnosis.

Sort:  

Day 6 winner

Very nice post mate! Thanks for participation, keep up and good luck!

🙂 Great! Thank you!
Good luck on Steemit to you as well!