You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why inequality is growing so extreme and how Alaska points the way to the solution

in #basicincome6 years ago

I could write "when one person is able to buy another piece of cheese, another will buy a new car" (in my childhood I was grown up in a family where another piece of cheese was a problem).
But that's why I understand the great motivation of a person to have money when you really do not. Money should not be granted because we still need other people doing service for us. We cannot afford to get rid of humans now in the hospitals, in the restaurants and so on. I need doctors and I know that we will have at best 1000 doctors by heart in the whole world if others will have basic income.
Hard work, hard knowledge can be got right now only with a great motivation of people to get money for living together with profession. So this world (when robots can not supply me with everything I need yet) needs to have poor people.
But to get the life with robots for everything everybody needs to earn money to buy them even when they will appear. That's the best way not to destroy our civilization since we didn't cross the line yet not to need humans.