Mannabase UBI is Live: 285 Free Manna After Two Weeks!

in #basicincome6 years ago

I wrote a post last week about a cryptocurrency that wants to tackle universal basic income, called Mannabase. But now I actually have some more info to provide.

Mannabase.png

Mannabase is providing free, weekly distributions of its native cryptocurrency to all of its members, simply for making an account. When I wrote my last article, they had not yet made their first distributions, so nobody actually knew how much each payout was going to be worth.

You must COMPLETE the sign-up to receive!!

After creating an account you MUST click the "Click Here" on the green banner to sign up for UBI. If you have not yet entered a code that you received via text message, then you are not done.
Mannabase.JPG

Well, now Mannabase is live and making weekly distributions. The second one went out this morning

As I understand it, the total amount distributed each week is a factor of the total circulating supply divided by the number of activated accounts. That is because inflation is set at a specific amount (I think 3%/year, but I don’t have the whitepaper in front me right now). If new accounts outpace inflation, then the number of coins each person receives will likely decrease. For the first week, each user received 43 Manna. The second distribution just went live and coin/account was about half that of last week—21 new Manna each.
With each coin valued at only $0.02, $0.42/week may not be much to get excited about just yet.

But there are things TO get excited about.

First, passive income is passive income.

Let’s not get to uptight about free money here folks.

Second, like all things, the price of Manna COULD go up. \While it is only currently trading on an exchange called SouthXchange (I’ve never heard of it either), future development may bring this coin to more mainstream exchanges that allow for positive growth. Who knows.

Third, one of the goals that the Mannabase team has set out to implement is the ability to create accounts for your children.

Even if the price of Manna doesn’t increase at all (of course, it may also decrease further), at $0.42/week, that kid will have about $400USD when he or she turns 18. Depending on where you live, that is significant! At zero expense and effort, I think that is a decent deal.

Fourth, you can increase your weekly distributions through referrals.

The title mentions that I get 190 Manna last week. That is almost $4 on current value. For week two, I got another 90 Manna. I don’t think it will halve every week, but the amount per person will likely continue to decrease until new accounts slow down. I am able to get over 4x a regular account each week with JUST FIVE REFERRALS.

Let’s take that last point a little further.

If you are able to get 25 people to sign up for free money with your link, you’re looking at $468/year at current value and distribution amount ($8,424 after 18 years). Everybody should know 25 people that they can convince to spend 2 minutes to sign up for free money.

Hell, you could even ask for their phone and just do it for them.

If you like this idea, then I invite you to check it out for yourself. And if you feel that my post provided any value, please consider using my Mannabase referral link. After using my link, you then can use your own referral link to tell all of your friends. Or you could send them my link; I wouldn’t complain about that. ;)

Get that free money, y'all.

Until next time, be blessed.
~Sam

Image Source: Mannabase

Recent Posts and Videos:



Regulators Craft Cryptocurrency Rules: From Tax to Criminal Charges
Steps of Healing #4: Birthdays are Worth Celebrating
Steps of Healing #3: Fireside with You
The Weight of Quiet: 15 Minute Free Write
Sunday Soul Tap #3: Into The Wilderness



Like most of you, I have been trying to build my Steemit account and community. It can take a lot of work to get started, but you are not without resources!

These two sites have helped me start to build a following and find great creators to follow and VIRTUALLY GUARANTEES upvotes and follows. But it is not a direct vote4vote/follow4follow. You upvote or follow accounts that you like and you earn points. These points make you visible for other users to find you and your content. Click the links are start growing your community.
Steem Follower
Steem Engine / https://steemengine.net/join?r=1350

Sort:  

Oh man, I gotta get my stuff set up, been having trouble logging in and getting support, then I can start getting tons of referrals


This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @Tesouro, for more details see this post

Excellent article, I will be looking into this!

This has received votes from two accounts, @thundercurator and @entrepreneur916 to give you your 300%+ upvote of 0.06+.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!