You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Progressive Case for Greatly Replacing the Welfare State with Unconditional Basic Income

in #basicincome6 years ago

I did not mean that inflation will devalue UBI to 0 quickly or even slowly, just that even if by some surprise it will be sufficient initially, which I do not believe, since sufficient means discourage to work, it will be devalued as much as the government will see fit.
I am not against UBI, I just explained why it will not happen and where and when it will, it will not be sufficient.
I also maintain the belief that it will be inflationary, and already explained why despite reading your article, not that it was even a part of my claim originally, because I thought it was too obvious to mention, and even if it is inflationary, it is still not sufficient to rule against, so I still wonder why you brought your other article from medium.

Sort:  

This comment has received a 28.57 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP