How to Do Your Steemit Introduction Post - Best Results

in #basictraining6 years ago (edited)

what.jpg

Hello guys Vaan here, I often got people asking me, why am I not making money in my introduction post? What am I doing wrong? So I'm here explaining how to do an introduction posts. How to do your first post on Steemit and how to break into the community. Hopefully, this will help. It just my opinion but it represents the type of introduction I would upvote and I see getting lots of upvotes.


#1 Your very first picture.

cutefish.jpg
You need to take your first picture with a sign, write Steemit and your username and a date on it. People need to see this sign because they need to know if you're a real person and not some spam account or somebody trying to pretend to be somebody that they're not. So unless you do that verification post, people don't really know and not as likely to upvote you. Also, include other pictures of you and things that you've done and things that you're doing.


#2 What to write.


You want to have an opening sentence that is like a slippery slide when somebody reads it, they are literally unable to not read the next sentence. I generally recommend writing from three to five paragraphs. These are the things you should talk about.

  • What you do in life.
  • What you have done.
  • What projects you're working on.
  • What interests you.
  • Talk about how you found Steemit.
  • What you like about Steemit.
  • How will you add value to the community?
  • What type of content you will be posting.

Think about what makes you unique and open up. This is a community of people. Put all of that and more into your post. Proofread and edit it before you post. Make sure everything is perfect.


#3 What's in it for others?

del44.jpg
Most of the introductory posts were all about what's in it for me? The question you need to answer in your introductory post is what's in this for other people and not the big payout you're hoping to get for your introduction post. In other words, what are you doing for other people on Steemit? You need to ask yourself these question.

  • What are you going to do for other people?
  • What are you going to help other people do?
  • What are you going to teach other people?
  • How may you add value to the community?

For example, you just found a new YouTube channel, and what it does for you? It entertains you. Or when you buy a good camera lens, and what it does for you? It helps you to take better pictures. Treat your Steemit blogs like a product or any other or services. Change your blog from what's in it for me to what's in it for others.


#4 Use a proper Tag.


Use "introduceyourself" and the tag "introducemyself" because sometimes introduce yourself is trending and sometimes" introducemyself" is trending. So use both of those tags and then maybe a couple of other tags about what you do. For example, if you're into poetry, use that as a tag. Well done introduction posts can earn hundreds or thousands of dollars. They can gain you an initial following that will come back again and again for your next posts. So take your time and do it well! Don't skip these step. I hope this will help some of the new Steemian. Have a nice day!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Great post & thanks for sharing!

Follow, Upvoted and Resteemed!

Wish you all the best for 2018 and keep posting! 🍀

your @mynaturebody 🌱

Thank you @mynaturebody for the resteemed!

Thanks for the information i really appreciate it

Your welcome @uchihakamui

If only I read this post before I joined Steemit, my introduction post would be a lot better. Can I post another introduction? LOL just kidding.

Anyway, I have been telling my friends about steemit lately. And if they decide to join, I will surely direct them to this article to help them create their introduction. Currently, I have two friends who just joined. :)

It's not too late yet. haha. You can give an input on your journey here on Steemit and your experience. And use that to reintroduce yourself. Yes, get your friends to join. Steemit is better than Fb haha Have a nice day @wincee

tags are very helpful, and using the right tag are important.

Yes, the right tag is very impaortant. @superday

Awesome little article that clearly outlines key features of an effective Steemit introductory post. As I’m just finding my way around the platform and taking in as much as I can I truly appreciate posts like this, it will definitely help me in the composition of my own introduction to the Steemit platform and community. Thank you for adding great value! Peace.

You always makes things easier! Should have read this before making my introductory post.😅😅

Thank you! And same with, I didn't do so well. You should reintroduce yourself. :) I'll be the first to vote for you!

This is beautiful. I wish I got this info before now maybe mine content would have more beautiful.nevertheless, no cause for alarm. The most important thing is that am finally here and I'm happy for that.

I'm glad that you're here too!. You still very early. Good luck to you in the near future! @meekness74

thanks upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you @tmg-group I really appreciate you for doing that!

Awesome. I use your post and forward to newbies in steemit. Definately will help newbies especially. Thank you very much @vaansteam.

Your welcome @wilsonkoh thank you for that!. Have a wonderful day!

Thanks for sharing. I will definitely share this post to my friend who will be joining steemit soon. :)

I'm happy to hear that. Hope you're friend join and you guys can be successful together!!@meilishot

Very helpful tips...god have been waiting for something like this ever since I joined steemit. Thanks a lot and muchlove to you @vaansteam

ahaha @godson18 you're too kind. Your words is good enough to keep me going thank!

Thanks for uploading this, im a little bit new i've uploaded 3 post, but i've never introduced myself in steemit, when you did your #Introduceyourself, you record it and uploaded a video or you introduced yourself just uploading images and talking about yourself ?

@cwh1te you can post an introduction post now if you haven't done it yet. You can do a video if you can. But both are good. Good luck to you!

Okay, thanks for replying , Also good luck to you :D

you're making steemit a great community with your content vaansteam! keep it up!

@five34a4b you're too kind. Maybe this is my suppose, looking for ways to help others Improve.

And on the issue of tags which is a very serious issue for newbies, won't the use of tags which relate to your interest and passion like poetry be an issue since your introduction is not really a poem. In my introduction I wanted to include the tags food and poetry since I included I have interest in those but my friend advised against.

Alright. Thanks

No problem :)

It's only an example. If you mention that you will be writing about poetry then it's okay to use that as a tag

I don't usually follow back people just because they followed me, but this content is truly helpful and well done so I'll make an exception, and thanks.

Thank you for that! Have a nice day!

And that's why my introductory post was a flop lol

I didn't realize all these when I first join.

Why'd you cancel? 100 is better than 9. Lol jk And congratulations on getting your slider :)

I just wanted to be fair to everyone :) Thank you!

Thanks for the information. This information on self-introduction in steemit helped me to introduce myself to steemian.

Your welcome @mirza1000 I hope you'll do well in your introduction!

Thanks for the information. This information on self-introduction in steemit helped me to introduce myself to steemian.

Great information about new steemians
Thanks for your good posting.

Thank you @cashthekush I just wanted to share so people don't make the same mistake.

This is very useful. As a beginner, it seems I'm gonna apply it on my first post in English. Many thanks!

Your welcome! Yes, you should. You will get more vote that way! @azmi.mukhlis

This is perfect for new users who decide to come to Steemit/DTube in regards to the Google/YouTube controversy.

I'll be sure to return to this post when I create my Steemit introduction post.

Yes, Steemit/Dtube is taking over. Good luck with your introduction post! @househaze

Good luck to you when you decide to. Good day! @househaze

I totally agree and replied to your reply because I like you avatar! ;)

Thank you so much! This will help my page to get going..

your welcome! @artsandlifestyle Wish you the luck!

excellent post, a pity not having read it before, simple and easy to understand, thank you.

You're welcome @giselacan I hope you will do well in your next post. :)

Very informative....much gratitude and upvote and follow.

Thank you. I appreciate that @gurugnu

Thanks this helps a lot. Been wondering how to start.

vaansteam,

Great bits of info which I WILL be using, especially concerning personalizing ones account. A great way to shake off trolls and bots as well as help others. That's the kind of info that will keep this platform from becoming bogged down by "GET RICH QUICK" schemes and delivering quality content in through an awesome new platform/vehicle ! Thanks again!

I agreed It's a great way to see whos real and whos not. Good luck to you on this platform. @lemureye

You got a 3.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @vaansteam! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I didn't see this when I wrote my introductory post yesterday. You have lots of good tips here and I'll direct my friends to learn from this before making their introduction. Thanks

I really appreciate that @lordjames

It‘s a very helpful post for new members :)

Ahhhh, no wonder I didn't get as much in my introduction post, I didn't take a photo of myself with Steemit and the date! Oh well, hopefully other noobs check this out! :)

Yes, people need to know who you are :) Good luck to u @sheradelia

Thank you very much. I have 2 introduceyourself before, so i was advised not to do tag the same thing the the 3rd time.

But I am going to share this with @fgunjs. He is newbie and yet to write his introduceyourself or introducemyself.

Thank you for making it clear.
Cheers.

Yes, it could backfire in the long run. Thanks for the support. Have nice day friend@papanog

very useful may be an inspiration for me

thanks. Wish you the best! @jubagarang

@vaansteam I like the fact that you're telling people to give rather than to get! I agree when we give to the community, we get even more than we expected!

Give, and shall be given to you. For whatever measure you deal out to others, it will be dealt with you in return. @cicy

You're absolutely right!

@vaansteam Thank you so much for the reward given to me. I'm so honored to be the winner in your blog. This is a good example of to getting something in return unexpectedly :)

Congrats again on being the winner of my post :)

Oh crap, I wish I was not late to do it, good advices! :)

never regret. If its not good, it's experience @andreustap

Thanks @vaansteam , i'll keep learning day after day.

Thank you for the information, i wish i knew this before 😅 Greetings.

Gracias por la información de verdad que es muy útil ya que mi presentación creo que no es muy buena, no logro obtener votos y no sé cuál es el motivo, sigo a todos los que me siguen y hablo sobre mi vida, la vida y recetas... Que bueno que coloques este tipo de publicación así ayudas a los principiantes como yo.

Espero que lo hagas bien en el futuro cercano no te rindas @romherly

Thanks sir. I will do the same with your help.

this should help others good job ! :)

Thanks, @agusfs I wanted everyone to do well!

Nice stuff. I learnt something from this

Just realised i reall messed up my intoductory post, thanks for the info,

But is there anyway incan redeem that, probably uploading another introductpry post, is that advisable?

You can do a reintroduction, everyone deserve a second chance :) @geniusnabiy

Thanks, really helpful

You're welcome. Hope you will do better in your coming post! @geniusnabiy

Nice post, very informative, easy to follow and easy to understand. Very specific and clear....

Wish I have read this before i introduce myself. :D

this may help newbie steemians....
Thanks for the post. Upvoted.

I followed you, hoping that you'll follow me too.
Steem on! Cheers!

Thank you for your support @jenzel. Followed back :) Nice day to you!

There are 2 pages
Pages