Welcome (Again)!

in #basketball6 years ago

basketball-4.jpg

Hello everyone,

I know that it's been a while, but I wanted to check in with you all. I've been busy, but in a good way. I'm hoping that all my effort(s) will help certain things come into fruition. As the year progresses (I can't believe we're in August already), I hope everything I am doing makes sense. I've been laser like focused with certain goals. Almost as focused as Kobe Bryant when Chris Rock tried to talk to him.

In this post, I want to highlight one of the things that I've been doing.

Earlier this summer, I started a Youtube Channel called "HoopLifeTv". It is a channel that I've been planning since Steph Curry did Burger King commercials with his dad

d1af273017364260a667e05eab8c1a0c.gif

stephbk.gif

Well, maybe not that long. Let's say I've wanted to do this channel for 2 years just to be safe. But seriously, I've wanted to do this channel for 2.5 years. I started another Youtube channel prior to this, but it focused specifically on the Cleveland Cavaliers. I wanted to do my HoopLife channel before that one, but I figured I would start off "easier". Then, I would work my way up to my original plan.

HoopLifeTv is a channel dedicated to everything basketball. It does not only cover the NBA. It will also cover things such as the WNBA, the Big 3 League,the NBA 2K League, the G-League, and so on. In fact, I'm working with a minor basketball league called the American Basketball Exposure League that I will do videos for. I want this channel to be a haven for super fans of the game.

I currently have 18 videos on my channel, so I'm still getting accustomed to it. Most of my videos are audio, but once I get more experience, comfort, and better equipment, I will start implementing video. This is a fun opportunity to be more relaxed, but also professional. My Steemit articles are a bit more relaxed and conversational than my other articles would be, which is the way I like it. I like that I can use this platform to inject humor(although i'm not funny :P) ,conversation, and more while still honing my craft. My HoopLifeTV channel will do the same.

It would be greatly appreciated if all of you check it out. I'm not a YouTube expert, so i'll still make "rookie" mistakes, but I embrace them. I ask that you are patient with me and stay tuned as I start what will be a great journey.

Without further ado, here is a link to my channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZTd2wIOr9_JsS81toUSATQ

I hope you enjoy watching as much as I do creating! Thank you.

Sort:  

Welcome back! And keep creating ^^

Congratulations @dlmoore! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @dlmoore! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!