The NBA Preseason after week 1...

in #basketball7 years ago

First of all, can we all agree that it is so good to be watching some NBA basketball again even though it is still only the preseason! I also want to note that I am only going to make my regular season predictions just before the season actually starts.

nba-2k14-nba-2k18-logos-bootup-screen-mod-hoopsvilla.png
Source-http://www.hoopsvilla.com/nba-2k14/mods/graphics/2017-18-nba-logos-patch/

Sloppy But Exciting

With the NBA preseason being slightly shortened this year, the players have had less time at training camps to build chemistry and get their feet under them and this has caused players being somewhat sloppy from what I have seen so far. But, with some of these completely new-look rosters, its is making for some really entertaining basketball when things do click for the players on the court! I want to talk about some specific teams who to me, have looked the best and the worst even though most of them have only played 1 game so far.

The West

NBA-West.jpg
Source-http://bouncyorangeball.com/nba-western-conference-teams/

The Denver Nuggets have shot out to an early 2-0 record beating the defending champions Golden State Warriors and then following it up with a good showing against the young Lakers.
The LA Clippers seem to not miss CP3 that much as the euro veteran Milos Teodosic is making all the right passes to keep the Clippers in that lob city mentality and I must say it is extremely entertaining to see that man's passing skills.
The Housten Rockets are however loving what CP3 brings to the floor as they handily beat the Oklahoma City Thunder after Westbrook didn't play. The West seems to have so much star power it is almost sickening in the best type of way. All this has me really excited for the upcoming season, especially when eventually all these teams will become well-oiled machines.

The East

NBA-East.jpg
Source-http://bouncyorangeball.com/nba-western-conference-teams/

The East has been somewhat uneventful apart from Kyrie Irving and Gordon Hayward making their debuts for their new clubs and coming out with a victory over The Charlotte Hornets. The East will be very interesting this year as they have been robbed of almost all of their all-stars. This year we will see a lot of new emerging talent from the east purely because there will be playing time for players that didn't have it in previous years. The Cavaliers are soon to take the court with their new "super team" and it will be very interesting to see what this season will bring Lebron James and the Cavaliers.

So good to be watching basketball again!

This offseason has probably been one craziest if not the craziest that has ever happened in the NBA and this brings an incredible amount of uncertainty matched with excitement and anticipation about the upcoming season. My personal opinion I'm just happy I get to watch some incredible plays from the best players in the world and I am truly happy I became an NBA fan when I did! This season might mark a real change in the NBA competitively for years to come and I can't wait to see so much more!!

If you have any basketball/sports related posts that I might find interesting, please comment below and we can interact!

Sort:  

I agree about the West. So many good teams. Minnesota could surprise a lot people. They have a good coach and the early beginnings of their own big 3.

Yeah and personally I think KAT is the next face of the NBA!

Upvoted! good to see you post again, i just yesterday introduced NBA to my account, today predpared some posts with predictions for the season.
So happy it starts again, very excited to see your posts during this season.

https://steemit.com/sports/@heyitshaas/introducing-my-account-upgrade-bringing-nba-basketball-to-the-blockchain

whats your favorite team?

Thanks, man will check it out. I am a New York Knicks fan solely because KP6 is my boy!

such a great venue, history and city, that were i saw my first NBA game! he is really impressive would be interesting to see how he does with a bigger role.

yeah, I hope he can take it cos the dude truly is a unicorn!

Good to see other NBA fans here. Upvoted. Please check my first preseason NBA post.
https://steemit.com/sports/@svarozich/ex-yugoslavian-players-in-the-nba-preseason-power-rankings-17-18-part-1