Boston Celtics Kyrie Irving (Uncle Drew) At Foot Locker x House of Hoops -- All-Star Weekend -- Black Cement 3's (PHOTOS)

in #basketball6 years ago

45847.jpg

Back in February of this year, I received a call from my friend telling me to head over to the Foot Locker/House of Hoops by the Chinese Theater in Hollywood to pick up a pair of the 2018 Air Jordan 3 OG Black Cements. I quickly head over there to try to pick up a pair. They still had a few pairs by the time I got there, so I picked myself up 2 pairs.

45867.jpg

As I was heading back to the parking garage, I saw that there was a youth basketball game going on in the communal/quad area. I walked closer towards the court and noticed that the game was over and all the young athletes were huddled up around this one gentleman giving a speech ...

45845.jpg

That's when I realized it was Uncle Drew spittin' some knowledge and giving some advice to the young prospects. Since it was during the All-Star weekend, I did imagine seeing some celebs/athletes during those few days, but didn't expect to see Kyrie.

45851.jpg

Great seeing him engaging with these young ones.