You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Basic Attention Token (BAT) currently undervalued? Yes - here's why I believe it is.

in #bat6 years ago (edited)

awesome writeup thank you for sharing! I absolutely agree with what you said.
In fact I have been waiting to start some positions in BAT for a while now however I do think right now (Jan 2018) it's a bit overvalued (which is 99% of all crypto projects) sitting $700-800M market cap. I think I'd rather wait for the eventual market cooldown/correction/crash or whatever like you mentioned.

What really sold me on BAT is these things:

  1. AMAZING team. If anyone didn't know this go google the cofounder
  2. Already working product - Brave browser which is amazing. Gives me huge confidence in BAT when it does become available
  3. The attitude of the team. They don't hype their product at all (like you mentioned) and in fact, they advise against trading BAT tokens on their website.
  4. REAL VALUE in the token. The actual BAT token serves as the core of the business model and carries real value. Unlike many of the projects out there, the tokens of which don't even have any purpose except for raising capital through ICO