Battle of the day - the importance of speed

in #battle5 years ago

Here's one battle that was a really nasty surprise to me. I checked the opponent and saw he had only level 1 cards. As mine are level 3-4 I expected an easy victory. But I somehow ignored the reverse speed rule and... it was a humiliating loss.

Screenshot_20190907175609_1.jpg
https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=a3981001f0edf8ca049e12561c156bacbb276403&ref=beco132

My biggest mistake here was that I got greedy and tried to fit gold and promo cards in the team to boost the DEC reward. Well, I knew that speed is an important skill, but I had no idea it could be this important. I can't tell now what I've been thinking back then, but this will be a lesson for me for the future.

P.s.
What hurts me even more is that he used the same splinter as me and kicked my ass so badly with his level1 cards.... What a shame

Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

I fall into that many time. My enemy would have level 1 and on the battle field suddenly he would come up with level 4 cards :( Sometimes we cant trust what we see lol