The Champ Is BACK! (A YourTop3 Entry Post)

in #battle4 years ago (edited)

A #yourtop3 Entry Post


Before I get to my contest entry post let me tell you a little about the YourTop3 contest.

What is YourTop3?

@yourtop3 is a monthly contest that has gained in popularity. Each month a new topic is put forward and participants are asked to pick their top 3 of said topic. For example this months (June 2020) participants of #yourtop3 contest are asked to pick three of their favorite video games.


How To Enter The Top 3 Contest



1 - Create a blog post with your top 3 nominations along with your reasoning behind them. Entry posts must have:

(A) Minimum of 250 words total and
(B) The #yourtop3 tag MUST be one of the first five tags

2 - Put a link to your blog post in the official YourTop3 Contest Post.

3 - Set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the SP and then transfer the STEEM and/or SBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @yourtop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win. There is no maximum entry fee.


Three Of My Favorite Video Games

***Wow .... its hard to pick just three but here we go.

Super Mario Bros

While it was hard to pick just three video games, Super Mario Bros was no doubt going to be one of my top three picks. I still have an old NES system here in which I dust off from time to time so I can give a good ol fashion whooping to Bowser. In 2016 a mini nes console was released and a whole new generation (and us old timers) got to enjoy the awesomeness of the NES all over again.


Super Mario World

Mario makes another appearance on my top three list, this time in the game Super Mario World for the SNES. This time Mario not only has his Bro (Luigi) to help him but also has the help of the Iconic character Yoshi. Nintendo released a mini SNES console in 2017 and you can bet your butt that I went out and bought that SOB.


Call Of Duty

The Call of Duty game franchise spawned many different COD game titles. From trying to fight for your survial against a horde of zombies to surving against a wave of special ops trying to take you out, there's no shortage of action in this series. The most recent Call of Duty game is free to play and is called Call of Duty: WARZONE.

Sort:  

And he's back! Nice to see you jump in this round again champ. Looks like you've landed on some worthy choices, as always. The only gaming system my sisters and I ever had was the original Nintendo so at least I'm familiar with Mario and Luigi. ;) Though I think Castlevania was one of my faves for that short few years where we were actually interested in playing on occasion. I know Call of Duty is a popular one, as well, despite my total ignorance in playing it, haha. Good luck in the polls!

Castlevania is another good one.

!BEER


Hey @plantstoplanks, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Well well well back to try and reclaim the title hey! Mario is a classic game on NES and SNES but found my love with Mario Kart on the SNES I think! COD is a great franchise too, for me, I got in around World at War time and the zombies survival mode had me hooked there, last one I really got in to was Black Ops 2 though, after that I think they kind of dwindled.

Good luck in the contest!

Mario Kart is awesome ...

I haven't played all the COD games but man I was hooked on those zombies in World at War as well. Lately I been playing a little COD Ghosts. I haven't played the Black Ops games. It was hard picking three as there's so many great games out there.

Haha yeah I know man! As soon as I wrote my 3 and all the comments came in, I was like, oh that one, that one, that one!! Damn, missed a load but we might revisit and do a subset, see what's popular and go from there! Ghosts I found was a little bit slow in the multiplayer but the campaign mode was excellent

Lol no Mario kart or smash bro’s and make it 3 for 3? Nice to see the chump back at it again

I did regret not including Zelda.

.... Mario Kart is another great one.

Its tough picking just three.

And always remember when it comes to the top3 competition .....

Great choices, Call of Duty is an awesome game :)

Thanks, I been playing a little COD Ghosts the past couple days.

Hey, it’s Q here - the mascot of the Your Top 3 Contest - just swinging by to say thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! I've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on my blog for the dpoll post!

Make sure you set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the HP and then transfer the HIVE and/or HBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @yourtop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win.There is no maximum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Hive Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.011 HBD and 6.441 HIVE over to the @yourtop3 account as your entry fee. I take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to SBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

image.png

Q

image.png

He's back! Good to see you again buddy. It felt a little strange without you to be honest.

Nintendo and COD! Lol. I went Sega and Battlefield! Hehe. Like I said to @nickyhavey the other day, it's a bit like Oasis and Blur in the 90s, you go one or the other (I was an Oasis fan) but realise years later that they both have something to offer.

I'm not a huge fan of Mario but Supermario Kart is amazing. I first played it on my cousin's SNES and was mightily impressed. I bought a Wii and my whole troop played that sucker for hours. Great fun. We prematurely let the Wii go when I sold my PS3. I regret that decision big time.

I'm actually giving COD WWii a crack because it's free on ps+. It's a little different than battlefield in the way it looks and the way the game engine works. Battlefield isn't always perfect but it does a damn good job.

Good luck my friend.

Gaz

i also liked this game very good game

Hey @rentmoney

It’s Q here, I see that your awesome Top 3 entry post has reached 7 days old. Please remember to confirm your entry into the contest by sending half of your payout (HIVE and/or HBD) to the @yourtop3 account as your minimum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Hive Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.011 HBD and 6.441 HIVE over to the @yourtop3 account as your entry fee. I’ll take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to HBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

image.png

But don’t forget that you can send as much as you like for a chance to win a greater share of the prize pool. There is NO MAXIMUM! Also, send your post URL in the memo.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, I would be more than happy to assist.

Thanks for entering and good luck.

Q
Your Top 3 Contest Mascot

Q Happy.png