Working Holiday #93 - Sausages For Accommodation!

in #bbq6 years ago

Ozzy BBQ

During my stay in Cairns I used to live in a hostel called ‘The Northern Greenhouse’. After months of staying there I got the chance to pay a little bit less for the rent. 

Every Sunday the backpackers provided a free BBQ at 6pm. The deal is, if I help the management to prepare the dinner, what includes frying onions and sausages on a grill, I get two nights free accommodation. I thought why not? It’s not a big deal and makes me safe up even more! So when the dinner was done, the hostel guests queued up and i served everyone two sausages, fried onions and some salad on a plate. Afterwards I did the dishes and got two nights for free! I really liked to do it, because I got in touch with new people every time, and to see all those happy faces made me smile week after week.

Sort:  

Mmmmm they look delicious! Great cooker ;)

nice BBQ

Thanks bro!

This is a great deal, you would have to be stupid not to take it.
I asume you got Fed too being the chef and all. I tell you what i could go for a few of those now.

You're totally right! Haha let's catch up for BBQ!

That is a lot of sausages!!

Yes and a lot of hungry backpackers we're waiting for them!

I'm sure they were all very grateful!

good post i like this food
@princeshamim

tons of sausages! two-night free accommodation, great sound.

this food to see very yammy...i like your food....
Sausages Accommodation really good tropic of your post.your sausages grill,fried onion,salad very healthy for health.thank u very much for ur good post.. @i-gordan

wow man wow

Yammy!! bbq is Very delicious food. I am hungry to see bbq photos in your post. . :)
@i-gordan Happy Holiday dear.