You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash (BCH) is Bouncing!

in #bch6 years ago (edited)

Glad you believe you’ve learned from his posts. I believe many have. But how can you call what I posted a rant when I’m simply stating an alternate viewpoint with logical reasoning behind the points. Im not saying I’m definitely right - simply stating an alternative perspective. A rant is a post with no valid or logical points and just cursing and anger.

If you don’t believe in people being able to state alternate viewpoints and just brush anyone off who does so under the rant umbrella, I believe that’s the model of a dictatorship or a fundamentalist no? Let’s have a genuine discussion without resorting to labels and pigeon-holing of arguments without offering any counterpoints and discussion. If you had valid come-backs to the points I’ve made Id love to discuss them. Im not closed at all to considering valid counterpoints and will openly admit if I believe you make a good case.

But please don’t simply label any point that goes against what you want to be true under an unjustified denomination without offering any of your reasons against the points made

Sort:  

Eh, I'll dip my toes in this conversation..

Admittedly, until you explained in one of your responses that you were a Haejin fan, I read your words as one of those passengers on the 'Haejin Hate Train'. Regardless of the content posted here, you have to admit the shit show that has played out over the past month has been ridiculous. You have some valid points, but unfortunately they are going fall on a majority of deaf ears given the current climate on this blog. How can a person take a valid criticism such as yours seriously when the rest of the comments on the page are trolls and spammers? On top of that, there's a hate army acting like 12 year olds because they are jealous that someone is getting a bigger piece of the pie than them--yet, instead of putting out better content and being a better promoter, they attack and destroy the very platform that they exist upon. And now a person such as yourself hopes to make some valid points and have them be heard? Good luck, I guess.

A couple months back (when the follower count was under 3000) I asked for clarification on a count from Haejin. He had been calling for a BTC top of a wave 5 at 7200-9000, and then a deeep retrace, a period of despair where people would 'curse the name of Bitcoin' and we could possibly see price under $1k. The count changed, and all of a sudden it was a projected high of $11k, then $13k, with seemingly no regard paid to the previous call. I asked for clarification, and the answer I got was that "These are subwaves of a larger degree of trend", which sure, makes sense if he hadn't literally just been calling for a top and a huge impending correction. It was like poof new call now, and no attention paid to the fact that the old one is off the table. He even had the balls to say something to the effect of 'Prechter has been calling the market top again again and again and has failed', to which I had to post a link to a previous blog of his where the title was literally "BTC topping range 7000 - 9000"
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/bitcoin-btc-topping-range-usd7-000-to-usd9-000

So I get it man--some transparency would go a long way in reassuring any readers of this blog about the intent of Haejin's teachings. A simple "I was reading the indicators as displaying this probability, but I missed that one" would probably suffice. It would lower his 'god' status among his readership perhaps, but would seem a bit more genuine in practice. On the other hand, I do take issue with people calling him a hack, a charlatan, or otherwise cutting him down just for the fact that they don't like him. He's made some precision calls, and it would seem silly to call them flukes or merely having the benefit of a bull market on his side. I do not think his intent is to scam or defraud anyone. "Help and do no harm" was where it started. I believe once the drama on Steemit works itself out, perhaps we will return to those days.

At the end of the day, I'd be fine with Haejin leaving the Steem platform. I see value in his analysis that I would gladly support elsewhere outside Steem. But honestly, at this point I'd like to see him stay if for no other reason than he's been unfairly treated and bullied, and frankly, fuck that. It just stinks that his analysis has apparently suffered because of it.

You make a fair point but as said below It can ve read in a negative light. I suppose I have missed a lot of steemit politics regarding Haejin.