Little girl on the coast

in #beach6 years ago

2A354291-9F82-48C6-8611-99541B2F4CEA.jpeg

I remembered when I was little my family used to do this long road trips to the diverse coast of Venezuela. For a long time we traveled and stepped in the most beautiful destinations like Isla de Margarita, Corp State, Vargas State and a our favorite for all times: Aragua State, where there is Cata’ Bay, Choroní Beach, Cepe, Chuao…


Of all of this trips I remember coming back home with a bag of stones, corals and some glass that looked pretty good between the others, even if I knew it was not a natural part of the environment.


So the reason I’m writing this today is to ask yourself: Who doesn’t like to punt the hand in the sand and feel surprised by what it covers as sliding sheets.


The first and last time I was in Fort Lauderdale I shared this passion with my little cousin I went to visit. And I loved the therapy of be able to talk about whatever we wanted without judgements while we were “picking up stones from the sand”, laughing thinking about “what does this looks like?”, but also reflecting on how much trash has take place in our oceans, while we were watching floating random crazy absurd things…


The next time you go to the beach put your hand into the sand and let yourself surprise by the performance you can create with nature.