My Happy Place

in #beach4 years ago

IMG_2914.JPG

One of my happiest places, a beach, these images are of a beach in Scotland, Carnousite to be exact, I used to live opposite it, and enjoyed waking
up to the view and walking along it every day for a couple of years,no matter the weather, most times I was the only one on it for miles.

It was where I'd blow off the cobwebs and clear my mind, a stroll along the beach, no matter the weather is good for the soul and I miss not having a beach so close by.

IMG_2639.JPG

This view is towards Barry Buddon Training Camp, an MOD estate which covers around 930 hectares of coastal plain. Quite often you could hear firing and see flares from there.

IMG_2946.JPG

This view was overlooking Carnoustie's Sailing Club, the sunrises and sunsets were amazing.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I can see why it's your happy place... Wonderful abandoneness (any such word? but that's what I mean...) abandonment...

Thank you, I was social distancing long before it was fashionable ...ha ha, no seriously, I'm not that awful..... but I do like my alone time in places like this.

Haha... If I had places like this nearby, I would too... :)
Seriously, I know what you mean, people should have some alone time some time...

Congratulations @audreyvr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you