Post baby beach body

in #beach7 years ago (edited)

20170708_142340.jpgGiving life to 3 babies in 5 years has put my body through a LOT. I have been breastfeeding for 5 years, but that wouldnt have actually helped me loose weight. If anything, breastfeeding makes you hungrier. This week, we went to the beach and i wore a biki for the first time since i was a teenager
I do heavy combat with the s.c.a as a shieldmaiden, take my kids on hikes, chase my kids, and attend weight lifting classes. When i started my classes i had trouble engaging my core after the birth of my youngest. After my last epidural, i felt as if i was a bug that had been squished at the spine. Cut in half. I recovered after many months of spinal headaches and an instructor barking at me to not "die " in his class. I was not determined to be skinny, I was determined to lift my shield. It was not a beach body I was after, it was stamina to fight. I didnt want to be a size 5, I wanted to fight in the shieldwall. I am still on my journey, and i have noticed with every passing week I can hold my shield up longer! The side effect ; I am comfortable in a bikini.
Helga bloodaxe

Sort:  

Congratulations @helgabloodaxe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!