Uruguay for export – notes and pictures of my last field trip - Pebbles Beach

in #beachlife8 years ago

  Hi there lions of the blockchain savanna, @mac-o checking back sharing with all of you my last field trip. 

My wife and I decided to hit the coastline, up to the north of the country, going to an area 40 mins away from where we live, which is located in another state. This first post will be to showcase to all of you the “pebbles beach” as I call it. [Editor’s note: you won’t find it under this name in any reference link to Uruguay, since the writer decided to name it this way just because]. 

The area is called Bella Vista [Beautiful View], a really good fishing area and obviously, good to find boutique restaurants serving the day catch, yami yami yami. 

So... Welcome to Bella Vista steemers! 

 

 

Like I said, full of pebbles and crustaceous shells 

You gotta love these pebbles! O_O I’m not going to lie to you guys, I brought some back home to place around my garden, I believe they will look rocking good if you know what I mean [bad joke indicator over 9000] 

That’s my shadow, I hope, otherwise I’ve capture some paranormal s#it. 

This place will show you some scenes like the ones below, which I just love to sit and watch 

 

 

 I wasn’t lying when I said this was a good fishing spot:

 

That catch is called "Pejerey" which kind of translates into “king fish”. Those are big specimens, really good to be fried “a la milanesa” [something like schnitzels] and sided with French fries or natural potatoes [Word of advice from uncle @mac-o: don’t forget the lemons, never forget the lemons] 

Hope you liked this glimpse of my Country’s coast life. On my next post I will show you my visit to a 19 century alchemist’s castle in the same coast area, and a wild life reservoir.

Steem on!