You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Be A Part of Solution

in #beapartofsolution4 years ago

Oh thanks mate...I am pretty passionate about it and spend a lot of time engaging - I know its value. I made 708 comments totalling over 161,000 characters last week so...Yeah, I engage. I want to build my account and help others do so also. Hive depends on it.

I've done 15 weeks of #weekend-engagement and have had a great result with so many actually forming good relationships which is what it's all about.

Week 15 topic:
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@galenkp/weekend-engagement-week-15-funny-or-interesting

Week 15 rewards post:
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@galenkp/weekend-engagement-week-15-reward-announcement-post

I also started the Engage the weekend Community - A community dedicated to the weekend! It's designed to promote some activity, comment activity, over the weekend when it's often a little quieter. I hope to build it up and to get some bigger accounts curating in there. My little vote isn't very rewarding for the posters.

Sorry, for the links, just figured it would make it easier for you to find the posts. The last 14 weeks are on my post feed of course.

Thanks for your reply, I appreciate it, and also the kind words. I am passionate about hive moving forward and to do so we need more people and more great content...Commenting is a reward in itself and will help motivate people to stay...I get really disappointed if I don't get good commenting on my posts and for a small account a comment or two can be a huge motivator.

Thanks again. I appreciate you coming by. :)

Sort:  

I can see that you are excited about this, new projects are great for Hive, you are right for newbies it is disappointing to see that nobody comments on your content, the same with automatic votes because at some point you feel that you don't have a real audience, but as I said in my own comment, we have to comment and create engage on other people's content too, if we only complain we will be part of the problem, literally I was everything that was part of the problem and yes at some point I noticed it, when you started to get more involved on Hive you start to look at things from a different perspective, I think that people who really want to be part of Hive are doing their bit in some way, although the ideal would be that we stop working separately and join forces in order to really achieve significant changes for this blockchain, bring the true human side to Hive and be a community. I visited your post and I saw that you have a very good initiative and in fact you have had good results, I liked it, I am going to join your community.

I just do what I've found works for me. I started my account with nothing and have built it to what I have today, the following and HP. Engaging with people, building relationships and nurturing has helped me do that, together with a lot of posts. These days if I can give a little back, help a few people, it makes me happy. There were over 400 comments on the #weekend-engagement post from last Friday - That's a lot of people getting involved, having fun and engaging with others.

I'm not sure what's right for hive, I'm not that smart; I just have fun, enjoy myself and avoid the drama as much as possible.

I can see that you are excited about this...

I'm excited about hive in general. I enjoy it, and so do what I do. If people want to join that's great, if not then that's ok too.

Thanks for joining the community, don't forget to post in it, to engage with the other members and to join the #weekend-egagement topic posted each Friday. It runs all weekend. Of course, that's just an invitation, not a requirement. It's a choice.

Hahahahaha, I know it's a choice !!! but actually I really like your community, occasionally I will be there, I would really like to create engage in other people's posts. And #week-engagement seems to me like reading a book but with anecdotes from the perspective of other people and I like to read !

Part of the benefit of the #weekend-engagement topic is that people are often relaxed, just being themselves and having fun. It's a good place to interject into a comment thread and get involved. People are there for fun and you will be welcomed. Also opening comment threads on other people's initial comment is good. They will respond and you're away...A relationship may form. That's the benefit, not the hive rewards I give away.

The weekend community is a place to drop weekend-related posts...Anything that's weekend-related. I use it a bit, a few others. It's meant to be fun.

Thanks for your comment.

Yeah In fact it was what I saw, the fun part, in a while I'll start reading the comments of your last topic, hahahaha, I think it will be something very fun to read

There's been some truly amazingly funny weeks...One of them inspired over 500 comments...I can't recall what week that was, but it was a lot of fun.

Anyway, enjoy. Take care of yourself and maybe I'll see you around the place.