You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Be A Part of Solution

Well, at the first place I think, there is nothing called 'State of Entitlement’. I have tried to post quality content, but did not get a lot of rewards - but that does not create any negative impression for me. I see many posts that are heavily rewarded are short posts that does not seem valuable to me but it could be valuable for someone else. Even whether its valuable or not, people just upvote either manually or through auto votes. So there is something that is driving that and there is nothing to be envy of it. May be the authors have been able to impress since long time and enjoying the rewards. So something they have done, that others are not able to do.

I follow some people with whom now I am personally connected and they get good rewards for each of their post but I am not envy of that. Rather, I do what I like and I think, people need to learn to build so called entitlement by posting content, that would bring attention and I have seen some people being success. They may not be getting equal rewards, but they will get there, if they do it consistently.

I would rather more worried about how we can make hive more popular to bring more investors. We have a second layer JSON capability that is unique that can be leveraged by app developers. We need to create examples, tutorials and market that. Both are very important - clear documentation and marketing. I seriously feel, we are lacking marketing and part of the DAO funding should be utilized for that. If we can bring in more dapps with unique value propositions then there will be investors and that will ultimately benefit everyone - authors as well as curators, investors.

Sort:  

You might not think like that way which is good but there are others who are so entitled.
You are mostly right because consitency is the key to success on this platform and we do need to more efficiently use our resources and reward pool.

And I think, the most efficient use of our resources and reward pool would be to market it which we are not doing at all. People are the greatest assets, but I think, we need some kinda professional marketing to set the fire.

I can totally relate to what you said at first. Most times I see these posts you talk about and I feel one day I can get there.

I try so hard to make my best contents, be active on discord by engaging with other Hivers and also checking out Twitter.

I have made my first priority to build connection, get to know people around and if that is achieved. Then I can enjoy hive for a social media it is and for the monetary rewards.

Tell me about that second layer JSON?