You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Be A Part of Solution

in #beapartofsolution2 years ago

@bluemist Sorry if I am commenting very late. I am relatively new on Hive since I was active on the earstwhile platform but was on a hiatus from social media for number of years due to personal tragedy. I found Hive and what is stands for recently again and am trying to catch up. I frankly do not know how I landed on your post as I was browsing and have no intention to even attempt for #beapartofsolution as a participant yet since I am still learning here. However, I just am a firm believer of the tagline in the picture in your post "If you are not part of solution, you are part of the problem". In real life, I have seen many examples of people commenting on religion, politics, education and other divides in my country. People just say "Damn - this is wrong and that is wrong" or they say "Well - the government should do something about this". I, do crib sometimes to be honest but mostly me and my wife believe in DOING things to try and make a difference - however small! We consider it our 'ant's' share in the GOOD things happening in the world. Just as an example and not trumpeting my own virtues - We have so far personally put more than 8 young boys and girls through school and college - bearing all their fees and education expenses . In couple of cases, the children have become Engineers!!

Sorry if this is untimely and late but thought I must express my total agreement with your thinking and active support for the initiative. I do not know how to reach out but if you feel there is any way in which I can help, kindly feel free to let me know how I can contribute my efforts to such great initiatives.

Regards,

singature small avatar.png