[Life Confession No. 3] – How To Be Beautiful

in #beautiful7 years ago (edited)

Most of the time, people want to look good on the outside. Women, especially, take time on fixing their hair, putting on make-up and wear beautiful clothes that will make them more attractive. A lot has been envying those in the fashion business and celebrities for being so beautiful. I have nothing against that. I, myself, spend few minutes to prepare myself before I leave the house.

But, do we understand what “beauty” is?
Is there really a way to standardize the definition of it?

The world has a lot of different perceptions.

“Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder,” so they say.

Our eyes illustrate what we see and the concept is then formed depending on how the mind would describe it. But if you would ask me, my definition is simple:

BEAUTY IS MODESTY.

A woman’s real beauty must come from within. We must understand that even without the expensive clothes, jewelries and fancy make-ups, beauty will shine from inside out. Here are the three tips I believe could help our beauty shine:

  1. Give a GENUINE smile as often as you can.
    Smiling makes us more beautiful. It is the best accessory we can carry daily. When we smile, our body releases endorphins—a chemical that makes us happy—thus, we can manage stress well. It also makes our immune system stronger because our body also produces white blood cells when we smile. The cheapest yet most effective way to make your face glow and brighten someone’s day is by putting that most genuine smile in your face.

  2. Engage in a SINCERE conversation.
    By simply listening and politely conversing with anyone, your beauty will show. If you are sincere in every conversation, people will see how lovely you are if you know how to respect every person you speak with.

  3. Learn to be TRUE and SWEET.
    Most women are sweet and emotional by nature. We easily get moved by simple gestures of affection or the little things that men may think don’t matter. Whether showing that you appreciate every gesture or reciprocating it with your sweet thoughts, you become more beautiful. Complimenting others but not flattering is one of the best way to show your concern and sweetness to other people. Doing something for others even a simple thing with sincere smile will surely show your sweet side and the beauty within will surely emanate.

So, there!

I may not be a beautiful celebrity-looking woman, I may not have the perfect skin (I have scars on my face due to acne when I was younger) but I know how to embrace my inner beauty and radiate it for everyone to see.

Talking about confidence? Nah, I am just grateful to God for all His blessings in my life.

^88E88607ADAF7D0346B1D436B166C1286719A1EE53B2EE50E2^pimgpsh_mobile_save_distr.jpg

Bonus tip:
Always be GRATEFUL.
I believe that everyone is being blessed everyday. We should take time to contemplate and think of all the things that we have in our lives. Being contented makes you appreciate the blessings and you become grateful to everything. Then, you release positivity. Positivity makes you happy and happy people are the most beautiful ones.

Modest confession:

While it is pleasant to look at a girl that is all-glammed-up, beauty shines better if it comes from within.

My sister-in-law and I, with God’s grace and mercy, feels beautiful in our own modest ways.
^137B3A18924074581DE1EF05A79248DE0405EE3CC62067D9F8^pimgpsh_mobile_save_distr.jpg
^70E85E09BC452B6E48C7439EC1C005A268C52BED568A6D49DE^pimgpsh_mobile_save_distr.jpg

Sort:  

Article is nice, What can i say? It really shows 👍

Beauty fade, love is not. This is what I prefer to use.

New roll call.
https://steemit.com/philippines/@yehey/teamphilippines-roll-call-45-oct-5

Follow me @Yehey
Thank you
https://Yehey.com

Happy people are the most beautiful people. By happy, I mean contended. They'd smile at the smallest of achievements. I second your saying. Modesty and humbleness are beautiful assets of a beautiful person.

More than the physical aspect, indeed. Thank you!!!

yeah agree with your modest confession

wow xander ford sign!

Congratulations @ryssa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!