An ordinary day that turned into an extraordinary one

The day started as one of those beautiful Sundays, the ones that start slowly with an obligatory sleep followed by drinking tea and reading on the deck overlooking the garden. Yes, that is a slice of heaven for me and one that keeps going as the sun moves over the garden turning from the fresh light of the morning light into warmer sunny afternoon light.

Whatever time it is during the day, beautiful Sunday,has to be the most pleasurable because to put it simply it is amidst amazing nature. Of course I had to go and snapped some pics, I can't help but be under the spell power of the flowers blooming everywhere in the garden. They are my constant and ever faithful muse gladdening my heart and feeding my soul. The forever fresh white Alyssums are particularly good at catching my eye as they are #alwaysaflower all year round. Some of the alyssums like the ones in this hanging pot have been blooming for a couple of years.

IMG_1892.jpg

Would that be magic fairy light radiating out from the garden captured by the lens of my little iphone camera? Maybe it is or maybe it is just my fanciful imagination. But, I like to believe that fairies live in my garden.


IMG_1891.jpg

As I enjoyed my pretty flowers the day suddenly became extraordinary, it was a surprise with no warning bells. My daughter and her partner rang to give us the news of their engagement. Such a joyful feeling added to my already beautiful Sunday as Ben and I processed this wonderful news. There was much laughter and happiness emanating from us all in the midst of sparkling diamonds of love, hope and a bright future.

IMG_1888.jpg

The world needs a lot of love right now so I sprinkle the magic potion of love with my fairy wand to all corners of the world to help all those people who need a helping hand right now.

Let us all spread the love.

(Thank you @ace108 for initiating #beautifulSunday and @dswigle for your #alwaysaflower tag)

Cheers and Blessings

.........................................................................

Here is the beauty of the sunset over the ocean that I saw last night

IMG_1873.jpg



Sort:  

OMG, that's your diamond ring?
Looks lovely.

It is my daughter's and so beautiful. New diamond engagement rings always seem to sparkle that bit more @ace108.😀

Ah... congratulations.

Congrats to your daughter on her engagement. The ring is beautiful!

Thanks for the fairy blessings.💖

I hope all is going well with you Jo🌻

Hi Angie. Things are going good. Life is almost back to normal here except for social distancing and many people are choosing to wear a mask when shopping.

I hope everything is well with you my friend.❤️

Yes we are well and out and about without restrictions in Queensland but people in Melbourne are in mandatory locked down with the second wave. So far we are fine but positive cases at being identified in NSW as well and that is the State next to us. So we hope that we do not go down too but will take it in our stride if it does happen. 🌻

I saw on the news last evening about the new positive virus cases in Melbourne.

Stay safe my friend.🙏

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!