Found a picturesque bridge on my ride yesterday

in #beautifulsunday4 years ago (edited)

There is something about Sunday that makes me want to go get on the bike. Yesterday was no exception, the day was beautifully sunny, too good to not get out into nature. So I dragged Ben out of the arm chair and off we went. It is #beautifulSunday I told him, let us not waste it.

At the mid-point of the long ride I saw this very practical walking bridge in a quiet suburban in amongst in the units and houses. The good thing was that a number of people with their dogs were walking across as we rode up. It struck me how well man can resourcefully harness nature in a practical way with the wood from the trees. So, of course I got my little iPhone out to snap a pic, it was too good not to share this beauty of amazing nature. What a gorgeous location to live here.

IMG_1739.jpg

Happy Sunday guys and thank you @ace108 for initiating #beautifulSunday.

Cheers and blessings

................................................................

Thank you facebook!

New Note.jpeg

Sort:  

a beautiful place t walk and take some pic

It is a favourite place for me @denissemata, I am sure you have some good walking spots too.🌼

yes i'm surrounded by some good places

530331_382257315148925_189185535_n.jpg

IMG-20151005-00642.jpg

18222009_1515836478457664_1882586648665464063_n.jpg

How lovely and can see you walk at so many different times too. I am off for a walk now xx

I wish you a wonderful day

looks like a good countryside walk kind of bridge.

Yes, we can do with lots of these little bridges in this world I think @ace108

That is one really cool natural bridge love it looks very romantically set 😊

It does and the only one of its kind around my area of the Sunshine Coast so far. Maybe I need to look further afield!🤨

I really do love old wooden bridges like that i hope you find some more 😊